Jazz Studies Concerts & Events
Jazz Concerts & Events
Spring 2018

Saturday, February 10 Sac State Traditional Jazz Festival
http://sacjazzfoundation.org/tjybf/

Friday, February 23 Sacramento State Jazz Combos
3:00 pm - Capistrano Concert Hall
Free Admission

Tuesday, February 27 Sacramento State Latin Jazz Ensemble
8:00 pm - Capistrano Concert Hall
($10 gen., $7 senior, $5 student)

Thursday, March 1 Sacramento State Jazz Ensembles
8:00 pm - Capistrano Concert Hall
($10 gen., $7 senior, $5 student)

Friday, March 9 Julian Cunningham - Jazz Voice Recital
8:00 pm - Capistrano Concert Hall
Free Admission

Monday, March 26 Ryan Woempner - Jazz Bass Recital
7:00 pm - Capistrano Concert Hall
Free Admission

Friday, April 6 Sacramento State Jazz Combos
3:00 pm - Capistrano Concert Hall
Free Admission

Friday, April 13 Trumpeter Dave Douglas
with the Sacramento State Jazz Ensembles
8:00 pm - Capistrano Concert Hall
($10 gen., $7 senior, $5 student)

Sunday, April 15 Sacramento State Latin Jazz Ensemble
7:00 pm - Capistrano Concert Hall
($10 gen., $7 senior, $5 student)

Friday, April 20 Max Pease - Jazz Voice Recital
8:00 pm - Capistrano Concert Hall
Free Admission

Wednesday, April 25 Oscar Aguilar - Jazz Bass Recital
8:00 pm - Capistrano Concert Hall
Free Admission

Thursday, May 3 Sacramento State Jazz Ensembles
8:00 pm - Capistrano Concert Hall
($10 gen., $7 senior, $5 student)

Friday, May 11 Sacramento State Vocal Jazz Ensembles
7:00 pm - Capistrano Concert Hall
($10 gen., $7 senior, $5 student)


Tickets are available at the Sacramento State Ticket Office, (916) 278-4323, online at www.csus.edu/music/tickets (convenience fee may apply), or at the door one hour prior to performance (subject to availability). Tickets are not required for free events.

Free parking for all evening concerts in the Music Recital Hall (inside Capistrano Hall) or Capistrano Hall 151 is available in the student side of the parking structure adjacent to Capistrano Hall.

For afternoon concerts (prior to 7pm start time) and student recitals, permits will be provided in the lobby of Capistrano Hall beginning one hour prior to concert time.

For more information, call the department office at (916) 278-5155.