Jazz Studies Concerts & Events
Fall 2015 Jazz Concerts & Events

Friday, September 25 Sacramento State Jazz Combos
2:00 pm - Capistrano Concert Hall
Free Admission

Sunday, September 27 Sacramento State Jazz Ensemble
MOSAIC Concert
5:00 pm - Capistrano Concert Hall

Thursday, October 8 Sacramento State Jazz Ensemble I & II
8:00 pm - Capistrano Concert Hall
($10 gen., $7 senior, $5 student)

Tuesday, October 13 The Kandinsky Effect & Sac State Jazz Combo
1:30 pm - Workshop/Clinic - Capistrano Concert Hall
8:00 pm - Capistrano Concert Hall
($10 gen., $7 senior, $5 student)

Thursday, October 22 Jazz Clinic with saxophonist Dave Pietro
1:30 pm - Capistrano Concert Hall
Free Admission

Tuesday, October 27 Sacramento State Latin Jazz Ensembles
With guest performer, flute professor Laurel Zucker
8:00 pm - Capistrano Concert Hall
($10 gen., $7 senior, $5 student)

Friday, October 30 Sacramento State Jazz Combos
2:00 pm - Capistrano Concert Hall
Free Admission

Wednesday, November 18 Senior Jazz Recital of trumpeter Aaron Smith
8:00 pm - Capistrano Concert Hall
Free Admission

Friday, November 20 Sacramento State Vocal Jazz Ensembles
7:00 pm - Capistrano Concert Hall
Benefit Concert - Donations Accepted

Monday, November 30 Sacramento State Latin Jazz Ensembles
7:30 pm - Capistrano Concert Hall
($10 gen., $7 senior, $5 student)

Thursday, December 3 Sacramento State Jazz Ensemble I & II
With Guests: TBA
8:00 pm - Capistrano Concert Hall
($10 gen., $7 senior, $5 student)

Friday, December 4 Sacramento State Vocal Jazz Ensembles
7:00 pm - Capistrano Concert Hall
($10 gen., $7 senior, $5 student)

Saturday, December 12 Sacramento State Winter Jazz Festival
Sac State Jazz Ensemble I, with drummer Carl Allen - 12:00 pm
Sacramento Jazz Orchestra performing Ellington's NUTCRACKER SUITE. 7 pm
($10 general admission)

Tickets are available at the Sacramento State Ticket Office, (916) 278-4323, online at www.csus.edu/music/tickets (convenience fee may apply), or at the door one hour prior to performance (subject to availability). Tickets are not required for free events.

Free parking for all evening concerts in the Music Recital Hall (inside Capistrano Hall) or Capistrano Hall 151 is available in the student side of the parking structure adjacent to Capistrano Hall.

For afternoon concerts (prior to 7pm start time) and student recitals, permits will be provided in the lobby of Capistrano Hall beginning one hour prior to concert time.

For more information, call the department office at (916) 278-5155.