Contact Information



Address and Map

The Center for Science and Math Success
California State University, Sacramento
Sequoia Hall Room 320 - 3rd floor
6000 J Street
Sacramento, CA 95819
Campus maps

(916) 278-2790

The Center for Science and Math Success

Center Director

Enid T. Gonzalez-Orta, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Biological Sciences
916-278-6519
gonzalezorta@csus.edu

Programs Analyst

Sharon Puricelli
916-278-2790
STEM@csus.edu

Program Coordinator

Mary Madamba
madamba@csus.edu

Peer Assisted Learning Program (PAL)

Program Director

Jennifer Lundmark, Ph.D.
Professor of Biological Sciences
lundmark@csus.edu

Program Faculty

Corey Shanbrom
corey.shanbrom@csus.edu

Larrissa Eislein
leiselei@csus.edu 

Science Educational Equity Program (SEE)

Director

Enid T. Gonzalez-Orta, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Biological Sciences
gonzalezorta@csus.edu

Director SEE Activities

Mary McCarthy Hintz, Ph.D.
Professor of Chemistry
mccarthy@csus.edu

SEE Services Coordinator

Richard Aguirre
aguirre@csus.edu

LSAMP Research Coordinator and Advisor

Semarhy Quinones-Soto, Ph.D.
e.quinones-soto@csus.edu

Peer Assisted Student Success Advising (PASS)

PASS Advising Coordinator

Tina Souza
tinamarie.souza@csus.edu

Commit to Study

Project Director

Jeffrey Paradis, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Chemistry
jparadis@csus.edu

Learning Assistant Program

Project Director

Vera Margoniner, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Physics and Astronomy
vemargon@csus.edu