Instituted for the Advancement of Qualified Accountants
A Sac State Student Organization
WELCOME!

We are looking forward to another
successful and exciting term.


Interested in becoming a member?
Our first general meeting will be the last day to join Accounting Society this semester.
  • Accounting Society Board, Spring 2015
  • Membership Social, Spring 2015
  • Sacramento Food Bank, Spring 2015
  • Mixer #1, Spring 2015
  • Banquet, Fall 2014
  • KPMG Community Service, Spring 2015



Networking
Professionals? Peers? Why choose? Whether it is our weekly meetings or Meet the Firms, we provide opportunities for your success.

Missing Something?
Let us help prepare you for your academic and professional career.

Study Partners
Need help with an assignment?
Find study buddies in AS.

Your Family at CSUS
In one of the toughest and most demanding majors on campus, know that you are not alone.
Upcoming Events
01/24/2015 to 01/30/2015
Instruction Begins
Monday, Jan. 26, 2015
01/24/2015 to 02/07/2015
Recruiting Time!
Our booth is open in the quad
Come down and say "Hello!"
01/26/2015 to 02/13/2015
Informational Meeting
Thursday, 02/12/15
7:30pm-9:30pm
Location: Redwood Room
(In the University Union)
01/26/2015 to 02/20/2015
Membership Dues
Due Thursday, 02/19/15
during GM #1
7:30pm
$80 reg; $55 gold
01/26/2015 to 02/20/2015
Membership Application
Due Thursday, 02/19/15
11:59pm
02/13/2015 to 02/20/2015
GM #1*
Thursday, 02/19/2015
7:15pm-9:15pm
Alumni Center
Across from the Football Field

*Membership Deadline
02/20/2015 to 02/26/2015
BloodSource Blood Drive
Tues & Wed, Feb 24 & 25
9:00am-5:00pm
University Union
02/20/2015 to 02/26/2015
Resume due for mock interviews
Wednesday, February 25
02/20/2015 to 02/27/2015
GM #2
Thursday, 02/26/15
7:15pm-9:15pm
Redwood Room
(in the University Union)
02/20/2015 to 02/28/2015
Membership Social
Friday, 02/27/15
6:00pm-9:00pm
CSUS University Union: Round Table & Game Room
6000 J Street
Sacramento, CA 95819
02/20/2015 to 03/01/2015
Seymour Park Cleanup
Saturday, 02/28/15
9:00am-2:00pm
845 Florin Rd
Sacramento, CA 95831
02/27/2015 to 03/05/2015
Sacramento Food Bank
Wednesday, 03/04/15
12:00pm - 4:00pm
Oak Park
3333 Third Avenue
Sacramento, CA 95817

02/27/2015 to 03/06/2015
GM #3
Thursday, 03/05/15
7:15pm-9:15pm
Foothill Suite, 3rd Floor
University Union

02/27/2015 to 03/07/2015
Mock Interviews
Friday, 03/06/15
9:00am-1:00pm
Career Center
03/06/2015 to 03/13/2015
Mixer #1
Thursday, 03/12/15
7:15pm-9:15pm
Foothill Suite, 3rd Floor
University Union
03/08/2015 to 3/15/2015
BBQ Social with BAP
Saturday, 3/14/15
12:00pm - 3:00pm
McKinley Park
601 Alhambra Blvd
Sacramento, CA 95816
03/08/2015 to 03/20/2015
Meet the Firms
Thursday, 03/19/2015
6:00pm-9:00pm
Holiday Inn,
Capitol Plaza 300 J Street,
Sacramento, CA 95814
03/13/2015 to 03/21/2015
Sky High Social
Friday, 03/20/15
6:00pm-9:00pm
Sky High Sports
11327 Folsom Blvd
Rancho Cordova, CA 95742
03/19/2015 to 03/30/2015
Spring Break
03/23/15 through 03/29/15
No events this week
03/20/2015 to 04/03/2015
GM #4
Thursday, 04/02/15
7:15pm-9:15pm
Foothill Suite, 3rd Floor
University Union
04/03/2015 to 04/10/2015
GM #5
Thursday, 04/09/15
7:15pm-9:15pm
Foothill Suite, 3rd Floor
University Union
04/03/2015 to 04/12/2015
Ice Skating Social
Saturday, 04/11/15
7:00pm-10:00pm
Skatetown Ice Arena
1009 Orlando Ave
Roseville, CA 95661
04/10/2015 to 04/17/2015
GM #6
Thursday, 04/16/15
7:15pm-9:15pm
Foothill Suite, 3rd Floor
University Union
04/17/2015 to 04/24/2015
Regional & Private Business Night
Thursday, 04/23/15
7:15pm-9:15pm
Terrace Suite
@ The Well
04/17/2015 to 04/26/2015
March of Dimes
Saturday, 04/25/15
(times varies depending on what shifts you want to sign up for)
1315 10th St, Sacramento, CA 95814
West Steps of State Capitol
04/24/2015 to 05/01/2015
GM #7
Thursday, 04/30/15
7:15pm-9:15pm
Foothill Suite, 3rd Floor
University Union
04/24/2015 to 05/03/2015
Bowling Social
Friday, 05/02/15
6:00pm - 9:00pm
Country Club Lanes
2600 Watt Ave
Sacramento, CA 95821
05/01/2015 to 05/08/2015
Mixer #2 & Board Nominations
Thursday, 05/07/15
7:15pm-9:15pm
Foothill Suite, 3rd Floor
University Union
05/08/2015 to 05/17/2015
Banquet
Saturday, May 16, 2015
7:00pm - 10:30pm
DoubleTree by Hilton
2001 Point West Way
Sacramento, CA 95815