Office of Public Affairs and Advocacy

Staff Directory

Public Affairs and Advocacy - SAC 116 - ZIP 6072
Phil Garcia Vice President for Public Affairs and Advocacy (916) 278-8758 garciap@csus.edu
Erin Torrence Executive Assistant (916) 278-8758 etorrence@csus.edu
Jeannie Wong Associate Vice President of University
  Communications
(916) 278-2067 jwong@csus.edu
Sonia Ortiz-Mercado Director of State and Federal Relations (916) 278-3725 sonia.ortiz-mercado@csus.edu
Robert Dugan Interim Director of Governmental and Civic Affairs (916) 278-2736 robert.dugan@csus.edu
Steve McKay Director of Multimedia (916) 278-3915 smckay@saclink.csus.edu
Gloria Moraga Executive Producer (916) 278-2806 gmoraga@csus.edu
Kimberly Nava Director of News Services (916) 278-4016 navak@csus.edu
Becky Repka Director of Marketing (916) 278-3829 becky.repka@csus.edu
Jack Vaughn Director of Web Communications (916) 278-3674 jvaughn@csus.edu
Phillip Altstatt Graphic Designer (916) 278-3765 cpa-01@skymail.csus.edu
Angela Andrews Office Manager (916) 278-3822 aandrews@csus.edu
Karen Booth Assistant Marketing Director/Graphic Designer (916) 278-4381 kbooth@csus.edu
Craig Koscho Assistant News Director/Senior Writer (916) 278-2970 ckoscho@csus.edu
Sam Macapagal Graphic Designer (916) 278-3493 macapagal@csus.edu
Alan Miller Writer (916) 278-2776 amiller@saclink.csus.edu
Rob Neep Visual Communications Coordinator (916) 278-4385 rneep@csus.edu
Ahmed Ortiz Leader Editor/Web Content Manager (916) 278-2388 aortiz@saclink.csus.edu
Dixie Reid Writer (916) 278-3820 dixie.reid@csus.edu
Public Affairs Main Office (916) 278-6156 publicaffairs@csus.edu
Briefing   (916) 278-6156 briefing@csus.edu
Fax   (916) 278-5290