PPA Department Faculty

Faculty keep their own calendars, students may contact them directly for an appointment. Scroll down for full time, part-time, and emeriti faculty. Please note that most of our full-time faculty have very limited availability during the summer months.


Spring Office Hours January 22 - May 18, 2018
Monday - Friday 8:00am - 12:00pm and 1:00pm - 5:00pm

top 

Faculty Office Hours - printable Spring

Full-Time Faculty

Spring Office Hours

photo of Steve BoilardSteve Boilard
Executive Director
Center for California Studies
steve.boilard@csus.edu
(916) 278-7695 • TAH 3046
By appointment
Charles Gossett Charles Gossett
Professor
gossettc@saclink.csus.edu
Su Jin JezSu Jin Jez
Associate Professor
jezs@csus.edu
(916) 278-5955 • TAH 3035
W 3:00-5:00pm
& By appointment
Photo of Ted LascherTed Lascher
Professor and Interim SSIS College Dean
tedl@csus.edu
(916) 278-6504 • AMD 255
By appointment
Photo of Andrea VeneziaAndrea Venezia
Director, Ed Insights
Associate Professor
venezia@csus.edu
(916) 278-4944 • TAH 3040
By appointment
File NameRob Wassmer
Professor and Acting Chair
rwassme@csus.edu
(916) 278-6304 • TAH 3037
M and W 4:00 - 5:30 pm
& By appointment

top

Part-Time/Adjunct Faculty

Spring Office Hours

Jim Brighton
Lecturer
jbrighton@sbcglobal.net
  •
By appointment
Marci DuPraw
Lecturer
mdupraw@ccp.csus.edu  
(916) 995-5725 • 

By appointment
Christian Griffith
Lecturer
christian.griffith@gmail.com
  • 
By appointment
Jose Henriquez
Lecturer
j_henriquez@comcast.net
(916) 337-0529 • off-campus
By appointment
Jenni Murphy
Lecturer
jmurphy@csus.edu
(916) 278-4266  • 
F 3:30 - 5:30pm
& By appointment
Andrew Sturmfels
Lecturer
ajsturmfels@gmail.com
(916) 494-3743 • off-campus
By appointment
Adam Stukus
Lecturer
asutkus@ccp.csus.edu
(916) 445-2070  •
By appointment

top

Emeriti Faculty

photo of David BooherDavid Booher
Part-time Lecturer
Retired 2014
Peter DetwilerPeter Detwiler
Part time lecturer
detwiler.peter@gmail.com
Retired 2015
Don GerthDon Gerth
President Emeritus
dongerth@csus.edu
retired 2003
Tim HodsonTim Hodson
Professor Emeritus
b. 1950 - d. 2011
Cristy JensenCristy Jensen
Professor Emeritus
jensenca@csus.edu
retired 2008
Mary KirlinMary Kirlin
Associate Professor
kirlinm@csus.edu
retired 2017
Betty MouldsElizabeth Moulds
Professor Emeritus
mouldsef@csus.edu
retired 2008
Photo of Nancy ShulockNancy Shulock
Professor Emeritus
shulockn@csus.edu
retired 2014
Robert WasteRobert Waste
Professor Emeritus
wasterj@csus.edu
retired 2010

top

Photos by Sam Parsons