navigation
complementary

PPA Department Faculty

Faculty keep their own calendars, students may contact them directly for an appointment. Scroll down for full time, part time, and emeriti faculty.

Summer Semester - August 31 - December 11, 2015

Full-Time Faculty

top 

Photo Name

Fall 2015 Office Hours 

photo of Steve Boilard Steve Boilard
Executive Director
Center for California Studies
steve.boilard@csus.edu
(916) 278-7695 • TAH 3046
By appointment
Charles Gossett Charles Gossett
Professor
gossettc@saclink.csus.edu
(916) 278-5591 • TAH 3033
W 4:30 - 5:45pm
By appointment
Su Jin Jez Su Jin Jez
Assistant Professor
jezs@csus.edu
(916) 278-5955 • TAH 3035
By appointment
Mary Kirlin Mary Kirlin
Associate Professor
kirlinm@csus.edu
(916) 278-4209 • TAH 3036
T 1:00 - 3:00pm
F 7:45 - 8:45pm (email for location)
& By appointment
Ted Lascher Ted Lascher
Professor and Chair
tedl@csus.edu
(916) 278-4864 • TAH 3039
M 4:00 - 6:00 pm 
R 5:00 - 6:00
& By appointment
(office hours held at Center for Collaborative Policy, 815 S Street, 1st Floor, Sacramento, CA)
photo of Andrea Venezia Andrea Venezia
Director, Ed Insights
Associate Professor
venezia@csus.edu
(916) 278-4944 • TAH 3040
T 2:45 - 5:45pm
& By appointment
Rob Wassmer Rob Wassmer
Professor
rwassme@csus.edu
(916) 278-6304 • TAH 3037
on sabbatical

Part Time/Adjunct Faculty

top

Photo Name Summer 2015 Office Hours
photo of Guy West bridge Juliana Birkhoff
Adjunct Lecturer
jbirkhoff@ccp.csus.edu
(916) 341-3331 • off-campus
By appointment
photo of Guy West bridge Jim Brighton
Lecturer
jbrighton@sbcglobal.net
by appointment
photo of Guy West bridge Sherry Dorfman
Lecturer
Judicial Administration Certificate Program
Contact the College of Continuing Education
photo of Guy West bridge Michael Roddy
Lecturer
Judicial Administration Certificate Program
Contact the College of Continuing Education

Emeriti Faculty

top

Photo Name  
photo of David Booher David Booher
Part time Lecturer
Retired 2014
Peter Detwiler Peter Detwiler
Part time lecturer
detwiler.peter@gmail.com
Retired 2015
Don Gerth Don Gerth
President Emeritus
dongerth@csus.edu
retired 2003
 
Tim Hodson Tim Hodson
Professor Emeritus
b. 1950 - d. 2011
Cristy Jensen Cristy Jensen
Professor Emeritus
jensenca@csus.edu
retired 2008
 
Betty Moulds Elizabeth Moulds
Professor Emeritus
mouldsef@csus.edu
retired 2008
 
Photo of Nancy Shulock Nancy Shulock
Professor Emeritus
shulockn@csus.edu
retired 2014
Robert Waste Robert Waste
Professor Emeritus
wasterj@csus.edu
retired 2010
 

top

Photos by Sam Parsons