PPA Department Faculty

Faculty keep their own calendars, students may contact them directly for an appointment. Scroll down for full time, part-time, and emeriti faculty. Please note that most of our full-time faculty have very limited availability during the summer months.


Fall Office Hours August 23 - December 15, 2017
Monday - Friday 8:00am - 12:00pm and 1:00pm - 5:00pm

Winter Office Hours December 18, 2017 - January 20, 2018
Monday - Friday 8:00am - 12:00pm and 1:00pm - 5:00pm

top 

Faculty Office Hours - printable Fall
Faculty Office Hours - printable Winter

Mondays 3:30 - 5:30pm
& By appointment

Full-Time Faculty

Fall Office Hours

Winter Office Hours

photo of Steve BoilardSteve Boilard
Executive Director
Center for California Studies
steve.boilard@csus.edu
(916) 278-7695 • TAH 3046
By appointment By appointment
Charles Gossett Charles Gossett
Professor
gossettc@saclink.csus.edu
Su Jin JezSu Jin Jez
Associate Professor
jezs@csus.edu
(916) 278-5955 • TAH 3035
Thursdays 12:15 - 3:00pm
& by appointment
By appointment
Photo of Ted LascherTed Lascher
Professor and Interim SSIS College Dean
tedl@csus.edu
(916) 278-6504 • AMD 255
Mondays 4:00 - 6:00pm at CCP* 
& By appointment
*CCP 815 S ST, 1st floor
Downtown Sacramento
By appointment

Photo of Andrea VeneziaAndrea Venezia
Director, Ed Insights
Associate Professor
venezia@csus.edu
(916) 278-4944 • TAH 3040
Tuesdays 2:45 - 5:45pm
& By appointment
By appointment
File NameRob Wassmer
Professor and Acting Chair
rwassme@csus.edu
(916) 278-6304 • TAH 3037
Mondays 3:30 - 5:30pm
& By appointment
By appointment

top

Part-Time/Adjunct Faculty

Fall Office Hours

Winter Office Hours

Jim Brighton
Lecturer
jbrighton@sbcglobal.net
  •
By appointment By appointment
Christian Griffith
Lecturer
christian.griffith@gmail.com
  • 
By appointment By appointment
Jose Henriquez
Lecturer
j_henriquez@comcast.net
(916) 337-0529 • off-campus
By appointment By appointment
Andrew Sturmfels
Lecturer
ajsturmfels@gmail.com
(916) 494-3743 • off-campus
Wednesdays 5:30-6:00pm & 8:50-9:20p*
& by appointment
*CCP 815 S ST, 1st Floor
Downtown Sacramento
By appointment

top

Emeriti Faculty

photo of David BooherDavid Booher
Part-time Lecturer
Retired 2014
Peter DetwilerPeter Detwiler
Part time lecturer
detwiler.peter@gmail.com
Retired 2015
Don GerthDon Gerth
President Emeritus
dongerth@csus.edu
retired 2003
Tim HodsonTim Hodson
Professor Emeritus
b. 1950 - d. 2011
Cristy JensenCristy Jensen
Professor Emeritus
jensenca@csus.edu
retired 2008
Mary KirlinMary Kirlin
Associate Professor
kirlinm@csus.edu
retired 2017
Betty MouldsElizabeth Moulds
Professor Emeritus
mouldsef@csus.edu
retired 2008
Photo of Nancy ShulockNancy Shulock
Professor Emeritus
shulockn@csus.edu
retired 2014
Robert WasteRobert Waste
Professor Emeritus
wasterj@csus.edu
retired 2010

top

Photos by Sam Parsons