Department of Public Policy and Administration

Department of Public Policy and Administration

PPA Department Faculty


Faculty keep their own calendars, students may contact them directly for an appointment. Scroll down for full time, part time, and emeriti faculty. Please note that most of our full-time faculty have very limited availability during the summer months. 


Fall Office Hours August 23 - December 15, 2017
Monday - Friday 8:00am - 12:00pm and 1:00pm - 5:00pm

top 

Faculty Office Hours - printable

Full-Time Faculty


Fall Office Hours


 


photo of Steve Boilard Steve Boilard
Executive Director
Center for California Studies
steve.boilard@csus.edu
(916) 278-7695 • TAH 3046
By appointment  
Charles Gossett Charles Gossett
Professor
gossettc@saclink.csus.edu

 
Su Jin Jez Su Jin Jez
Associate Professor
jezs@csus.edu
(916) 278-5955 • TAH 3035
Thursdays 12:15 - 3:00pm
& by appointment
Photo of Ted Lascher Ted Lascher
Professor and Interim SSIS College Dean
tedl@csus.edu
(916) 278-6504 • AMD 255
Mondays 4:00 - 6:00pm at CCP* 
& By appointment
*CCP 815 S ST, 1st floor
Downtown Sacramento
Photo of Andrea Venezia Andrea Venezia
Director, Ed Insights
Associate Professor
venezia@csus.edu
(916) 278-4944 • TAH 3040
 Tuesdays 2:45 - 5:45pm
& By appointment
File Name Rob Wassmer
Professor and Acting Chair
rwassme@csus.edu
(916) 278-6304 • TAH 3037
Mondays 3:30 - 5:30pm
& By appointment
 

top

Part Time/Adjunct Faculty


Fall Office Hours


 


PPA graphic mark Jim Brighton
Lecturer
jbrighton@sbcglobal.net
  •
By appointment  
PPA graphic mark Christian Griffith
Lecturer
christian.griffith@gmail.com
  • 
By appointment
PPA graphic mark Jose Henriquez
Lecturer
j_henriquez@comcast.net
(916) 337-0529 • off-campus
By appointment
PPA graphic mark Andrew Sturmfels
Lecturer
ajsturmfels@gmail.com
(916) 494-3743 • off-campus
Wednesdays 5:30-6:00pm & 8:50-9:20p*
& by appointment
*CCP 815 S ST, 1st Floor
Downtown Sacramento

top

Emeriti Faculty

photo of David Booher David Booher
Part time Lecturer
Retired 2014
Peter Detwiler Peter Detwiler
Part time lecturer
detwiler.peter@gmail.com
Retired 2015
Don Gerth Don Gerth
President Emeritus
dongerth@csus.edu
retired 2003
 
Tim Hodson Tim Hodson
Professor Emeritus
b. 1950 - d. 2011
Cristy Jensen Cristy Jensen
Professor Emeritus
jensenca@csus.edu
retired 2008
 
Mary Kirlin Mary Kirlin
Professor Emeritus
kirlinm@csus.edu
retired 2017
 
Betty Moulds Elizabeth Moulds
Professor Emeritus
mouldsef@csus.edu
retired 2008
 
Photo of Nancy Shulock Nancy Shulock
Professor Emeritus
shulockn@csus.edu
retired 2014
Robert Waste Robert Waste
Professor Emeritus
wasterj@csus.edu
retired 2010
 

top

Photos by Sam Parsons