navigation complementary

PPA Department Faculty

Faculty keep their own calendars, students may contact them directly for an appointment. Scroll down for full time, part time, and emeriti faculty.

Full-Time Faculty

top

Photo Name Spring 2014 Office Hours
(January 27 - May 16, 2014)
photo of Steve Boilard Steve Boilard
Executive Director
Center for California Studies
steve.boilard@csus.edu
(916) 278-7695 • TAH 3046
by appointment
Charles Gossett Charles Gossett
Professor
gossettc@saclink.csus.edu
(916) 278-6331 • TAH 3033
by appointment
Su Jin Jez Su Jin Jez
Associate Director, 
Ed.D. Program
Assistant Professor
jezs@csus.edu
(916) 278-5955 • TAH 3035
Wednesdays 3:00 - 5:00 pm
& by appointment
Mary Kirlin Mary Kirlin
Associate Professor
kirlinm@csus.edu
(916) 278-4209 • TAH 3036
Tuesdays 3:00 - 5:00 pm
Fridays 7:45 - 8:45 am at Insight Coffee at 8th and J Streets, Sacramento
& by appointment
Ted Lascher Ted Lascher
Interim Dean,
College of SSIS
Professor
tedl@csus.edu
(916) 278-4864 • AMD 255
by appointment
Nancy Shulock Nancy Shulock
Director, IHELP
Professor
nshulock@csus.edu
(916) 278-7249 • TAH 3063
by appointment
photo of Andrea Venezia Andrea Venezia
Associate Director, IHELP
Associate Professor
venezia@csus.edu
(916) 278-4944 • TAH 3040
by appointment
Rob Wassmer Rob Wassmer
Professor and Chair
rwassme@csus.edu
(916) 278-6304 • TAH 3037
Mondays and Thursdays 4:00 - 5:30 pm
& by appointment

Part Time/Adjunct Faculty

top

Photo Name Spring 2014 Office Hours
(January 27 - May 16)
David Booher David Booher
Adjunct Lecturer
dbooher@ccp.csus.edu
(530) 758-2774 • off-campus
by appointment at CCP 
815 S Street, 1st floor, Sacramento, CA
Bryan Borys Bryan Borys
Lecturer
Judicial Administration Fellows Program
bborys@lasuperiorcourt.org
(213) 893-2026 • off-campus
by appointment
photo of Guy West bridge Jim Brighton
Lecturer
Judicial Administration Certificate Program
 
Contact the College of Continuing Education
Peter Detwiler Peter Detwiler
Lecturer
detwiler.peter@gmail.com
(916) 455-4574 • TAH 3040
by appointment
photo of Guy West bridge Sherry Dorfman
Lecturer
Judicial Administration Certificate Program
Contact the College of Continuing Education
photo of Pierre duVair Pierre DuVair
Lecturer
pduvair@csus.edu  or  pduvair@energy.ca.gov
(916)653-8685 or (530)902-0376 • TAH 3039
 
Thursdays 4:30 - 5:45 pm
& by appointment
Kathleen Howard Kathleen Howard
Lecturer
Judicial Administration Certificate Program
Contact the College of Continuing Education
Photo of Joe Karkoski Joe Karkoski
Lecturer
joseph.karkoski@csus.edu
off-campus
by appointment 
photo of Blake Roberts Blake Roberts
Lecturer
blake.roberts@csus.edu
TAH 3040
by appointment. 
photo of Guy West bridge Michael Roddy
Lecturer,
Judicial Administration Certificate Program
Contact the College of Continuing Education
Linda Shafer Linda Shafer
Lecturer 
Judicial Administration Certificate Program 
Contact the College of Continuing Education

Emeriti Faculty

top

Photo Name  
Don Gerth Don Gerth
President Emeritus
dongerth@csus.edu
retired 2003
 
Tim Hodson Tim Hodson
Professor Emeritus
b. 1950 - d. 2011
Cristy Jensen Cristy Jensen
Professor Emeritus
jensenca@csus.edu
retired 2008
 
Betty Moulds Elizabeth Moulds
Professor Emeritus
mouldsef@csus.edu
retired 2008
 
Robert Waste Robert Waste
Professor Emeritus
wasterj@csus.edu
retired 2010
 

top

Photos by Sam Parsons