navigation
complementary

PPA Department Faculty

Faculty keep their own calendars, students may contact them directly for an appointment. Scroll down for full time, part time, and emeriti faculty.

Spring Semester - January 22 - May 27, 2015

Full-Time Faculty

top 

Photo Name

Spring 2015 Office Hours 

photo of Steve Boilard Steve Boilard
Executive Director
Center for California Studies
steve.boilard@csus.edu
(916) 278-7695 • TAH 3046
By appointment
Charles Gossett Charles Gossett
Professor
gossettc@saclink.csus.edu
(916) 278-5591 • TAH 3033
By appointment
Su Jin Jez Su Jin Jez
Assistant Professor
jezs@csus.edu
(916) 278-5955 • TAH 3035
By appointment
Mary Kirlin Mary Kirlin
Associate Professor and Chair
kirlinm@csus.edu
(916) 278-4209 • TAH 3036
Tuesdays 3:00-5:00pm TAH 3036
Friday 7:45-8:45am Insight Coffee, 8th & S Streets Sacramento
And by appointment
Ted Lascher Ted Lascher
Professor
tedl@csus.edu
(916) 278-4864 • TAH 3039
Mondays 10:00 - 11:30am TAH 3029
Wednesdays 3:00 - 4:30pm TAH 3029
Wednesdays 5:00 - 6:00pm CCP*
And by appointment*Center for Collaborative Policy, 815 S Street, 1st Fl. Sacramento 95811
photo of Andrea Venezia Andrea Venezia
Director, Ed Insights
Associate Professor
venezia@csus.edu
(916) 278-4944 • TAH 3040
By appointment
Rob Wassmer Rob Wassmer
Professor
rwassme@csus.edu
(916) 278-6304 • TAH 3037
Mondays and Tuesdays 4:00 - 5:00pm TAH 3037
And by appointment

Part Time/Adjunct Faculty

top

Photo Name Spring 2015 Office Hours
photo of Guy West bridge Juliana Birkhoff
Adjunct Lecturer
jbirkhoff@ccp.csus.edu
(916) 341-3331 • off-campus
By appointment at CCP**Center for Collaborative Policy, 815 S Street, 1st Fl, Sacramento, CA
photo of Guy West bridge Jim Brighton
Lecturer
jbrighton@sbcglobal.net
by appointment
Peter Detwiler Peter Detwiler
Lecturer
detwiler.peter@gmail.com
(916) 455-4574 • TAH 3039
Thursdays 5:00 - 6:00pm CCP*
And by appointment*Center for Collaborative Policy, 815 S Street, 1st Fl. Sacramento 95811
photo of Guy West bridge Sherry Dorfman
Lecturer
Judicial Administration Certificate Program
Contact the College of Continuing Education
photo of Guy West bridge Michael Roddy
Lecturer
Judicial Administration Certificate Program
Contact the College of Continuing Education

Emeriti Faculty

top

Photo Name  
Don Gerth Don Gerth
President Emeritus
dongerth@csus.edu
retired 2003
 
Tim Hodson Tim Hodson
Professor Emeritus
b. 1950 - d. 2011
Cristy Jensen Cristy Jensen
Professor Emeritus
jensenca@csus.edu
retired 2008
 
Betty Moulds Elizabeth Moulds
Professor Emeritus
mouldsef@csus.edu
retired 2008
 
Photo of Nancy Shulock Nancy Shulock
Professor Emeritus
shulockn@csus.edu
retired 2014
Robert Waste Robert Waste
Professor Emeritus
wasterj@csus.edu
retired 2010
 

top

Photos by Sam Parsons