Department of Public Policy and Administration

Department of Public Policy and Administration

PPA Department Faculty


Faculty keep their own calendars, students may contact them directly for an appointment. Scroll down for full time, part time, and emeriti faculty. Please note that most of our full-time faculty have very limited availability during the summer months. 


Spring Office Hours January 23 - May 19, 2017
Monday - Friday 8:00am - 12:00pm and 1:00pm - 5:00pm

top 

Faculty Office Hours - printable

Full-Time Faculty


Spring Office Hours


photo of Steve Boilard Steve Boilard
Executive Director
Center for California Studies
steve.boilard@csus.edu
(916) 278-7695 • TAH 3046
By appointment  
Charles Gossett Charles Gossett
Professor
gossettc@saclink.csus.edu
(916) 278-5591 • TAH 3033
Mondays and Wednesdays 9:00-10:30am
& By appointment
 
Su Jin Jez Su Jin Jez
Associate Professor
jezs@csus.edu
(916) 278-5955 • TAH 3035
On sabbatical Spring 2017  
Mary Kirlin Mary Kirlin
Associate Professor
kirlinm@csus.edu
(916) 278-4209 • TAH 3036
Tuesday 11:00am-12:00pm and 3:00-5:00pm
& By appointment
 
Ted Lascher Ted Lascher
Professor and Chair
tedl@csus.edu
(916) 278-4864 • TAH 3039
Monday 3:00-4:00pm
Wednesday 4:00pm-6:00pm
& By appointment
 
photo of Andrea Venezia Andrea Venezia
Director, Ed Insights
Associate Professor
venezia@csus.edu
(916) 278-4944 • TAH 3040
By appointment  
Rob Wassmer Rob Wassmer
Professor
rwassme@csus.edu
(916) 278-6304 • TAH 3037
Monday and Thursday 4:00-5:30pm
& By appointment
 

top

Part Time/Adjunct Faculty


Spring Office Hours


photo of Guy West bridge Juliana Birkhoff
Adjunct Lecturer
jbirkhoff@ccp.csus.edu
(916) 341-3331 • off-campus
By appointment  
photo of Guy West bridge Jim Brighton
Lecturer
jbrighton@sbcglobal.net
  •
By appointment  
photo of Guy West bridge Christian Griffith
Lecturer
christian.griffith@gmail.com
  • TAH 3036
By appointment
photo of Guy West bridge Jose Henriquez
Lecturer
j_henriquez@comcast.net
(916) 337-0529 • off-campus
By appointment  

top

Emeriti Faculty

photo of David Booher David Booher
Part time Lecturer
Retired 2014
Peter Detwiler Peter Detwiler
Part time lecturer
detwiler.peter@gmail.com
Retired 2015
Don Gerth Don Gerth
President Emeritus
dongerth@csus.edu
retired 2003
 
Tim Hodson Tim Hodson
Professor Emeritus
b. 1950 - d. 2011
Cristy Jensen Cristy Jensen
Professor Emeritus
jensenca@csus.edu
retired 2008
 
Betty Moulds Elizabeth Moulds
Professor Emeritus
mouldsef@csus.edu
retired 2008
 
Photo of Nancy Shulock Nancy Shulock
Professor Emeritus
shulockn@csus.edu
retired 2014
Robert Waste Robert Waste
Professor Emeritus
wasterj@csus.edu
retired 2010
 

top

Photos by Sam Parsons