PPA Department Faculty

Faculty keep their own calendars, students may contact them directly for an appointment. Scroll down for full time, part time, and emeriti faculty.

Full-Time Faculty

top

Photo Name Fall 2014 Office Hours
(August 25, 2014 - January 2, 2015)
photo of Steve Boilard Steve Boilard
Executive Director
Center for California Studies
steve.boilard@csus.edu
(916) 278-7695 • TAH 3046
R 4:00 - 5:30 pm
& by appointment
Charles Gossett Charles Gossett
Professor
gossettc@saclink.csus.edu
(916) 278-5591 • TAH 3033
W 4:30 - 5:45 pm
& by appointment
Su Jin Jez Su Jin Jez
Assistant Professor
jezs@csus.edu
(916) 278-5955 • TAH 3035
by appointment
(currently on leave)
Mary Kirlin Mary Kirlin
Associate Professor and Chair
kirlinm@csus.edu
(916) 278-4209 • TAH 3036
T 2:00 - 5:00 pm
& by appointment
Ted Lascher Ted Lascher
Professor
tedl@csus.edu
(916) 278-4864 • TAH 3039
M & R 4:00 - 6:00 pm at CCP 815 S Street, Downtown Sacramento
& by appointment
photo of Andrea Venezia Andrea Venezia
Director, IHELP
Associate Professor
venezia@csus.edu
(916) 278-4944 • TAH 3040
R 3:00 - 5:45 pm
& by appointment
Rob Wassmer Rob Wassmer
Professor
rwassme@csus.edu
(916) 278-6304 • TAH 3037
M 4:00 - 5:30 pm
& by appointment

Part Time/Adjunct Faculty

top

Photo Name Fall 2014 Office Hours
(August 25, 2014 - January 2, 2015)
David Booher David Booher
Adjunct Lecturer
dbooher@ccp.csus.edu
(530) 758-2774 • off-campus
by appointment at CCP 
815 S Street, 1st floor, Sacramento, CA
photo of Guy West bridge Jim Brighton
Lecturer
Judicial Administration Certificate Program
 
Contact the College of Continuing Education
Peter Detwiler Peter Detwiler
Lecturer
detwiler.peter@gmail.com
(916) 455-4574 • TAH 3040
by appointment
photo of Guy West bridge Sherry Dorfman
Lecturer
Judicial Administration Certificate Program
Contact the College of Continuing Education
photo of Pierre duVair Pierre DuVair
Lecturer
pduvair@csus.edu  or  pduvair@energy.ca.gov
(916)653-8685 or (530)902-0376 • TAH 3039
 
by appointment
Kathleen Howard Kathleen Howard
Lecturer
Judicial Administration Certificate Program
Contact the College of Continuing Education
Photo of Joe Karkoski Joe Karkoski
Lecturer
joseph.karkoski@csus.edu
off-campus
by appointment 
photo of Blake Roberts Blake Roberts
Lecturer
blake.roberts@csus.edu
TAH 3040
by appointment. 
photo of Guy West bridge Michael Roddy
Lecturer,
Judicial Administration Certificate Program
Contact the College of Continuing Education
Linda Shafer Linda Shafer
Lecturer 
Judicial Administration Certificate Program 
Contact the College of Continuing Education

Emeriti Faculty

top

Photo Name  
Don Gerth Don Gerth
President Emeritus
dongerth@csus.edu
retired 2003
 
Tim Hodson Tim Hodson
Professor Emeritus
b. 1950 - d. 2011
Cristy Jensen Cristy Jensen
Professor Emeritus
jensenca@csus.edu
retired 2008
 
Betty Moulds Elizabeth Moulds
Professor Emeritus
mouldsef@csus.edu
retired 2008
 
Photo of Nancy Shulock Nancy Shulock
Professor Emeritus
shulockn@csus.edu
retired 2014
Robert Waste Robert Waste
Professor Emeritus
wasterj@csus.edu
retired 2010
 

top

Photos by Sam Parsons