Top Banner for Video Pages Browse more Videos Video Archive Sac State Public Affairs Sac State Home Page

Staff Employee Recognition Program: University

Staff Employee Recognition Program: Auxiliary

Staff Employee Recognition Nomination Form

Staff Employee Recognition

Recognized March 12, 2007

From President Alexander Gonzalez:

I am pleased to announce the names of the recipients for the Staff Employee Recognition Program:

Ardene (Auggie) Johnson, Facilities Services Project Supervisor; Rosita Takach, Financial Aid Counseling Unit Coordinator; and Michael Ybarra, University Union Supervising Building Services Engineer.

President Alexander Gonzalez and Sherry Velte
President Alexander Gonzalez
and Rosita Takach

Rosita Takach is the Counseling Unit Coordinator for the Financial Aid Office. Rosita’s nominator noted that she “volunteers to go with Outreach staff to area high schools to give financial aid presentations,” and that “she has helped Senator Deborah Ortiz give her yearly orientations to help students apply for financial aid by the March 2nd deadline.”
President Alexander Gonzalez and Sherry Velte
President Alexander Gonzalez
and Auggie Johnson

Auggie Johnson is the Project Supervisor for Facilities Services. Auggie’s nominators indicated that he is a “role model, motivating others to excellence,” and “under his leadership, the Renovation and Project (RAP) crew has completed quality projects in limited time frames with limited funding.”
President Alexander Gonzalez and and Gina Lombardo
President Alexander Gonzalez
and Michael A. Ybarra
Michael A. Ybarra is the Supervising Building Services Engineer for the University Union. During the time Mike has been here, he has encouraged growth and development of the University Union especially the “implementation of new services.” His nominator indicated, “Under his leadership, the expansion and remodel projects were finished on schedule and under budget.”

My thanks to everyone who sent in nomination forms. We have many commendable staff on campus, and I encourage you to nominate anyone you feel is deserving of this award.

Again, congratulations to Auggie, Rosita, and Mike.

Staff Employee Recognition Nomination Form