Top Banner for Video Pages Browse more Videos Video Archive Sac State Public Affairs Sac State Home Page

Staff Employee Recognition Program: University

Staff Employee Recognition Program: Auxiliary

Staff Employee Recognition Nomination Form

Staff Employee Recognition

Recognized June 5, 2007

From President Alexander Gonzalez:

I am pleased to announce the names of the recipients for the Staff Employee Recognition Program:

Ricardo Salas, UEI Building Services, Lead Custodian; Stephen Leland, Industrial Hygienist, Environmental Health & Safety; Annette Kafouros, Administrative Support Assistant, Speech Pathology & Audiology.

President Alexander Gonzalez and Ricardo Salas
President Alexander Gonzalez
and Ricardo Salas

Ricardo Salas is the Lead Custodian of Building Services for University Enterprises. Ricardo’s nominator indicated that he “provides a high level of service to the staff and students within University Enterprises,” and described him as a “team player who goes out of his way to accommodate those he serves.”
President Alexander Gonzalez and Annette Kafouros
President Alexander Gonzalez
and Annette Kafouros

Annette Kafouros is the Administrative Support Assistant for Speech Pathology & Audiology. Annette’s nominator noted that she is “a model for compassionate interaction,” and that she is “polite and consistently gracious in serving clients whose lives are affected by communication disorders.”
President Alexander Gonzalez and and Stephen Leland
President Alexander Gonzalez
and Stephen Leland
Stephen Leland is the Industrial Hygienist for Environmental Health & Safety. His nominator noted Stephen was “quick to respond to the water leaks at the University Library in March” and indicated he is “dedicated, resourceful and his coordination with other campus entities minimized downtime for the affected areas of the Library.”

My thanks to everyone who sent in nomination forms. We have many commendable staff on campus, and I encourage you to nominate anyone you feel is deserving of this award.

Again, congratulations to Ricardo, Annette, and Stephen.

Staff Employee Recognition Nomination Form