Contact Information

Office of Research Affairs
Division of Academic Affairs
Hornet Bookstore Bldg., Suite 3400
6000 J Street
Sacramento, CA 95819-6111
(916) 278-6402
research@csus.edu

David Earwicker
Associate Vice President, Research Affairs
(916) 278-3668
david.earwicker@csus.edu

Shannon Rexin
Associate Director
(916) 278-7874
srexin@csus.edu

Erin Sabin
Executive Assistant
(916) 278-6402
erin.sabin@csus.edu

Research Integrity and Compliance

Leah Vargas
Research Integrity and Compliance Officer
(916) 278-5674
leah.vargas@csus.edu

Research Development

Help faculty and staff develop more competitive proposal and contract narratives through concept development and editorial support.

Jill Shannon, PhD
Senior Research Development Officer
(916) 278-2069
jill.shannon@csus.edu
Research Development Analyst for: Institutional Proposals, Academic Affairs, Student Affairs, Natural Sciences & Mathematics, Anthropology Department, and the History Department

Rebecca Greene, PhD
Research Development Analyst
(916) 278-3667
rebecca.greene@csus.edu
Research Development Analyst for: Arts & Letters (except History), Business Administration, Education, Health & Human Services, Social Science & Interdisciplinary Studies (except Anthropology), Engineering & Computer Science, iWest, STORC, and the College of Continuing Education

Proposal Development & Submission

Assist faculty and staff with identifying grant funding possibilities; completing proposal elements including budgets, supporting documents, and forms; and securing university approvals prior to submission.

Sonya Lovine
Sponsored Research Officer
(916) 278-5390
lovinesd@csus.edu
Proposal Development Contact for: Academic Affairs, Admin. and Business Affairs, Arts and Letters, Education, Library, Student Affairs, and the SSIS departments of Environmental Studies, Ctr for CA Studies, FACS, Gerontology, ISR, Government, Social Sciences, and Women’s Studies

Kim Fischer
Proposal Development Specialist
(916) 278-6111
kimf@csus.edu
Proposal Development Contact for: Health and Human Services, the SSIS departments of Anthropology, ARC, Economics, Ethnic Studies, IHELP, Psychology, Public Policy, Sociology, and the NSM departments of: Biological Sciences, Chemistry, and Physics/Astronomy.

Elizabeth Cabral
Proposal Development Specialist
(916) 278-2054
elizabeth.m.cabral@csus.edu
Proposal Development Contact for: Business Administration, Continuing Education, Engineering and Computer Science, NSM departments of: Geography, Geology, Mathematics & Statistics, and MASE Center

Kenny Knodt
Sponsored Research Associate
(916) 278-7927
knodt@csus.edu

Contract Services

Developing and negotiating contracts with government agencies and private sector businesses on behalf of faculty, and centers and institutes; and securing university approvals.

Lise Loeffler-Welton
Senior Contract Development Officer
(916) 278-2451
lloefflerwelton@csus.edu

Julie McGinty
Research Administration Coordinator
(916) 278-4918
Julie.mcginty@csus.edu

Faculty Research Liaisons

Jana Noel, PhD
Director, Educational and Community Research Partnerships
Professor, Teacher Education
noelj@csus.edu

Gregory Hurtz, PhD
Statistics Consultant
Professor, Psychology
ghurtz@csus.edu

Nancy Sweet, PhD
Arts & Humanities Faculty Liaison;
RCA Subcommittee Chair; Professor, English
nsweet@csus.edu

Dongmei Zhou, PhD
ECS Faculty Liaison;
Professor, Mechanical Engineering
zhoud@csus.edu