Department of Sociology Faculty

Name Office / Phone Spring 2014 Office Hours Email
Ayad Al-Qazzaz Amador 453B
916.278.6267
W 3:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. alqazzaz@csus.edu
Manuel Barajas Amador 454B
916.278.7576
MW 3:00-4:30 p.m. mbarajas@csus.edu
Ellen Berg Amador 453A
916.278.7577
M 12:00-1:00 p.m.; T 1:00-2:00 p.m. berge@csus.edu
Jacqueline Carrigan Amador 454C
916.278.6801
MT 4:00-5:30 p.m. carrigan@csus.edu
Aya Kimura Ida Amador 451B
916.278.3387
F 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
idaa@csus.edu
Judson Landis Amador 450A
916.278.6522
M 1:00-3:00 p.m.; TR 1:00-4:00 p.m.; W 4:00-6:00 p.m. jlandis@csus.edu
Amy Qiaoming Liu Amador 455D
916.278.7572
Please email for appointment amyliuus@yahoo.com
Randall MacIntosh Amador 455B
916.278.7961
On leave Spring 2014 & Fall 2014 rmacintosh@csus.edu
Cid Martinez Amador 451C
916.278.6694
On leave Fall 2013 & Spring 2014
cid.martinez@csus.edu
Todd Migliaccio Amador 451D
916.278.7573
TR 10:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. tmigliac@csus.edu
Jennifer Murphy Amador 451A
916.278.3616
TR 12:00-1:00 p.m. murphyj@csus.edu
Mridula Udayagiri Amador 455A
916.278.3358
On leave Spring 2014 mridula@csus.edu
Charles Varano Amador 454D
916.278.6675
TR 12:00-1:00 p.m. cvarano@csus.edu
Kevin Wehr Amador 453D
916.278.4277
MW  2:00-3:00 p.m. kwehr@csus.edu
Bohsiu Wu Amador 450A

M  9:30-12:00; 1:00-2:30; T 9:00-12:00; 1:00-4:00; W 9:30-12:00; 1:00-4:00; R 9:00-12:00; 1:00-4:00; F 9:30-12:00; 1:00-3:00

bwu@csus.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Name Office / Phone Office Hours Email
Rosemary Anzini-Varesio Amador 454A
916.278.4494
MW 12:00-1:30 p.m. varesio4@aol.com
Jacqueline Brooks Amador 453C F  12:15-2:45 p.m. jacqueline.brooks@csus.edu
Paul Burke Amador 455B
916.278.4494
TR in classroom after each class session paulb@csus.edu
Bayliss Camp Amador 553C
916.278.4272
Please email for appointment bayliss.camp@csus.edu
Karen DeGannes Amador 455A MW  5:20 - 5:50 p.m. karen.degannes@csus.edu
Michelle Durden Amador 455B
916.278.7574
TR 11:00-11:40 a.m. (office); 2:30-2:50 p.m. (Folsom) durden@saclink.csus.edu
Tina Fitzgerald Amador 454A
916.278.4494
W 5:00 p.m. - 5:50 p.m. tina.fitzgerald@csus.edu
John Kincaid Amador 455A TBA jdkincaid@gmail.com
Christopher Pappas Amador 453C
916.278.7578
MW 12:00-1:15 p.m. pappas@csus.edu
Donna Provenza Amador 455C
916.278.7574
MWF 10:00 a.m. - 10:50 a.m. donnaprovenza@yahoo.com
Heidy Sarabia Amador 455B TR 6:00 - 7:15 p.m. heidy.sarabia@csus.edu
Bernadette Tello Amador 553C
916.278.4272
TR 8:00-8:45 a.m.
btello66@gmail.com
Debra Welkley Amador 455C
916.278.7574
TR 12:00 p.m. 1:15 p.m. dwelkley@comcast.net

Teaching Emeritus Faculty

Name Office / Phone Office Hours Email
Rodney Kingsnorth
AMD 455C
916.278.7574
Please email for appointment kingsnorth@csus.edu

Non-Teaching Emeritus Faculty

Carole Wolff Barnes – (Ph.D. Michigan State)
Robi Chakravorti – (Ph.D. Minnesota State)
Jeffrey C. Hubbard – (Ph.D. Washington State)
Thomas Kando – (Ph.D. Minnesota)
Louise Kanter – (Ph.D. Nebraska)
Robert M. Kloss – (Ph.D. Louisiana State)
David Kent Lee – (Ph.D. Iowa)
Ivy Lee – (Ph.D. UC Los Angeles)
Andres Rendon – (MSW Arizona)
Worth Summers – (Ph.D. Michigan State)
Dean S. Dorn – (Ph.D. Iowa)


Pacific Sociological Association
Office: Amador 553C
Phone: 916.278.5254
Email: pacificsoc@csus.edu