About Us

Essential to the larger mission of the University, Services to Students with Disabilities (SSWD) is designed to support the academic success of students with disabilities and to provide leadership to the University community to ensure equal access to University programs and resources. SSWD provides a comprehensive range of academic support services and fosters an accessible programmatic, physical, and technological environment to facilitate retention and graduation.

Contact Us

Location:

  • Main SSWD Office: Lassen Hall, Room 1008 (first floor)
  • High Tech Center: Academic Information Technology Center Rooms 2010-2011

Hours:

  • Spring/Fall Hours: Monday - Friday, 8:30 - 5:00 p.m.* (except holidays)
  • Summer Hours: Monday - Friday, 8:00 - 4:00 p.m.* (except holidays)
  • Spring Cart Service Hours:  Monday - Thursday, 9:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

* Contact the SSWD office if normal hours present an undue hardship.

Email: 

sswd@csus.edu (for general inquiries only)

Note: we will attempt to respond to general email inquiries from students within one business day, however there may be delays; for more immediate assistance please contact the office by phone or in person.

Phone/Fax:

SSWD:

  • (916) 278-6955 (phone) 
  • (916) 278-7825 (FAX) 
  • (916) 278-7239 (TTY)
  • SSWD Cart Service questions: (916) 278-6955

High Tech Center:

  • (916) 278-7915 (phone) 
  • (916) 278-3660 (FAX) 

Mailing Address:
Services to Students with Disabilities 
California State University, Sacramento 
6000 J Street 
Sacramento, CA 95819-6042 
Mail Code: 6042

Staff

Administrators:

Judy Dean
Co-Director, Counseling/Accommodations Support 
deanja@csus.edu

Melissa Repa 
Co-Director, Academic and Technology Services (& Project Director, TRIO Student Support Services) 
repam@csus.edu

Counseling & Accommodations Support:

Janis Bradley 
Staff Interpreter
bradleyj@csus.edu 

Terry Gomez 
Office Manager 
gomezts@csus.edu 

Denise Guerrero  
Lead Interpreter 
dmguerr@saclink.csus.edu

Laura Jepma 
Staff Interpreter 
jepmal@saclink.csus.edu 

Jamie Jones 
Learning Disabilities Specialist 
jamie.j.jones@csus.edu

Patricia McCarthy 
Realtime Captioner 
mccarthyp@csus.edu 

LuAnne Meissen 
Realtime Captioner 
lmeissen@csus.edu 

Ja'Cinta Mixson
Learning Disabilities Specialist 
jacinta.mixson@csus.edu

Jennifer Serpa 
Realtime Captioner
serpaj@csus.edu

Marlene Del Rio
Receptionist 
marlene.delrio@csus.edu

Academic and Technology / TRIO Student Support Services

Carol Houston 
High Tech Center Coordinator/Instructor 
houstonc@saclink.csus.edu 

Karen Lok
High Tech Center Specialist
karenlok@csus.edu 

Gene Lozano, Jr. 
TRIO Disability Management Counselor/Access Specialist 
lozanoe@csus.edu 

Miles Miniaci
TRIO English Writing Instructor
miles.miniaci@csus.edu

Eric Pierce 
Information Technology Consultant 
pierceed@csus.edu 

Rosalie Screechfield 
TRIO Math Instructor 
msrose@csus.edu 

Jeanette Stedifor
TRIO Project Support Assistant 
jeanette.stedifor@csus.edu  

Jennifer Wood 
TRIO Support Services Coordinator 
woodj@saclink.csus.edu

The Office of Services to Students with Disabilities is a department in the Division of Student Affairs. 

Please inform SSWD at sswd@csus.edu if you encounter any problems accessing the SSWD web site.