Contact Us

Location:

  • Main SSWD Office: Lassen Hall, Room 1008 (first floor)
  • High Tech Center: Academic Information Technology Center Rooms 2010-2011

Hours:

  • Spring/Fall Hours: Monday - Friday, 8:30 - 5:00 p.m.* (except holidays)
  • Summer Hours: Monday - Friday, 8:00 - 4:00 p.m.* (except holidays)
  • Spring Cart Service Hours:  Monday - Thursday, 9:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.

* Contact the SSWD office if normal hours present an undue hardship.

Email: 

sswd@csus.edu (for general inquiries only)

Note: we will attempt to respond to general email inquiries from students within one business day, however there may be delays; for more immediate assistance please contact the office by phone or in person.

Phone/Fax:

SSWD:

  • (916) 278-6955 (phone) 
  • (916) 278-7825 (FAX) 
  • (916) 278-7239 (TTY)
  • SSWD Cart Service questions: (916) 278-6955

High Tech Center:

  • (916) 278-7915 (phone) 
  • (916) 278-3660 (FAX) 

Mailing Address:
Services to Students with Disabilities 
California State University, Sacramento 
6000 J Street 
Sacramento, CA 95819-6042 
Mail Code: 6042

Staff

Administrators:

Judy Dean
Co-Director, Counseling/Accommodations Support 
deanja@csus.edu

Counseling & Accommodations Support:

Janis Bradley 
Realtime Captioner
bradleyj@csus.edu 

Denai Burbank 
Receptionist
burbank@csus.edu 

Terry Gomez 
Office Manager 
gomezts@csus.edu 

Denise Guerrero  
Lead Interpreter 
dmguerr@saclink.csus.edu

Jamie Jones 
Learning Disabilities Specialist 
jamie.j.jones@csus.edu

Patricia McCarthy 
Realtime Captioner 
mccarthyp@csus.edu 

Ja'Cinta Mixson
Learning Disabilities Specialist 
jacinta.mixson@csus.edu

Jennifer Serpa 
Realtime Captioner
serpaj@csus.edu

Academic and Technology / TRIO Student Support Services

Chelsea Dappen
TRIO English Writing Instructor
chelsea.dappen@csus.edu

Carol Houston 
High Tech Center Coordinator/Instructor 
houstonc@saclink.csus.edu 

Pha Lo
TRIO Support Services Coordinator 
pha.lo@csus.edu

Karen Lok
High Tech Center Specialist
karenlok@csus.edu 

Dr. Shellie Higuera
TRIO Disability Management Counselor/Access Specialist 
shellie.higuera@csus.edu 

Eric Pierce 
Information Technology Consultant 
pierceed@csus.edu 

Pahnu Lo
High Tech Center Admin Support Assistant
pl646@csus.edu 

Temporary Assistant
High Tech Center Admin Support Assistant 

Guadalupe Zavala
TRIO Project Support Assistant
guadalupe.zavala@csus.edu   

The Office of Services to Students with Disabilities is a department in the Division of Student Affairs. 

Please inform SSWD at sswd@csus.edu if you encounter any problems accessing the SSWD web site.