Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Ed Mills Vice President for Student Affairs 278-6060 emills@csus.edu
Bill Macriss Chief of Strategic Initiatives 278-6060 bmacriss@csus.edu
Joy Stewart-James Executive Director, Student Health & Counseling Services 278-6461 jsjames@csus.edu
Bill Olmsted Interim Executive Director, University Union / WELL 278-6744 olmsted@csus.edu
Marcellene Watson-Derbigny Associate Vice President, Student Retention & Academic Success  278-6183 watsonml@csus.edu
Beth Lesen Associate Vice President, Student Affairs / Dean of Students 278-6060 beth.lesen@csus.edu
Don Hunt Associate Vice President, Enrollment & Student Services 278-5144 don.hunt@csus.edu
Karyl Burwell Director, Student Affairs Business Operations 278-4357 kburwell@csus.edu
Lorie Rowe Confidential Assistant to the Vice President 278-7765 lorie.rowe@csus.edu
Name Title Phone Email
Luis Kischmischian Marketing/Communications Specialist 278-3421 kischmischian@csus.edu
Matt O'Connor Student Conduct Director 278-6060 oconnor@csus.edu
Rusty Slabinski Personnel Analyst 278-4931 rustys@skymail.csus.edu
Shannon Ainger Budget Analyst 278-4362 slainger@csus.edu
Corina Leister Business Analyst 278-4360 corinaleister@csus.edu
Steven Colson Business Analyst 278-9506 stevencolson@csus.edu
Azra Kikanovic Business Analyst 278-6548 azra.kikanovic@csus.edu
Noelle McCurley Senior Student Support Counselor 278-7839 noelle@csus.edu
Danielle Munoz Case Manager/Crisis Team Lead 278-6060 danielle.munoz@csus.edu
Jodi Shultz Admin Coordinator/Executive Assistant, Student Conduct/Dean of Students 278-4239 shultz@csus.edu
Mark Anthony Sohl Project and Program Evaluation Coordinator 278-2932 markanthonysohl@csus.edu
Name Department(s) Phone Email
Ed Mills Student Affairs 278-6060 emills@csus.edu
Bill Macriss Strategic Initiatives 278-6060 bmacriss@csus.edu
Joy Stewart-James Student Health & Counseling Services 278-6461 jsjames@csus.edu
Bill Olmsted University Union /  WELL 278-6744 olmsted@csus.edu
Marcellene Watson-Derbigny AVP, Student Retention and Academic Success 278-6183 watsonml@csus.edu
Beth Lesen AVP, Student Affairs / Dean of Students 278-6060 beth.lesen@csus.edu
Don Hunt AVP, Enrollment & Student Services /  Student Service Center 278-5144 don.hunt@csus.edu
Karyl Burwell Student Affairs Business Operations 278-4357 kburwell@csus.edu
Lorie Rowe Student Affairs 278-7765 lorie.rowe@csus.edu
Jasmine "Jazzie" Murphy Academic Advising 278-7636 jazzie.murphy@csus.edu  
Jeff Weston Veterans Success Center / Student Services Center 278-6733 jweston@saclink.csus.edu
Brian Henley Admissions & Outreach 278-7766 brian.henley@csus.edu
Sandra Gallardo Associated Students, Inc. 278-6784 sandra.gallardo@csus.edu
Melissa Repa Career Center 278-6233 repam@csus.edu
Viridiana Diaz Strategic Diversity Initiatives 278-6859 viridiaz@csus.edu
Anita Kermes Financial Aid & Scholarships 278-6980 anita.kermes@saclink.csus.edu
Michael Speros Housing & Residential Life 278-6655 msperos@saclink.csus.edu
Susana Valdez Imaging and Technology 278-7707 valdezs@csus.edu
Mary Shepherd New Student Orientation 278-7841 shepherdm@csus.edu
Tina Jordan Strategic Success Initiatives 278-6725 jordant@skymail.csus.edu
Judy Dean Services to Students with Disabilities / Testing Center 278-6995 deanja@csus.edu
Paul Edwards Student Athlete Resource Center 278-5431 edwardsp@csus.edu
Tom Carroll Student Organizations & Leadership 278-6595 tcarroll@csus.edu
Danielle Ambrose University Registrar's Office 278-3625 danielle.ambrose@csus.edu
Mary Ann Wong Project and Program Evaluation Manager 278-2950 maryann.wong@csus.edu
John Johnson Centers for Diversity and Inclusion 278-6101 john.johnson@csus.edu