Campus Committees

The University Staff Assembly (USA) strives to strengthen staff contributions to

the campus community; encourages representation on campus-wide committees;

and sponsors social events and staff recognition. Election Information>

Faculty Senate Committee

  • Academic Policies Committee (2 year term) Meetings : 1st and 3rd Fridays, 2:00 - 3:30 p.m.
    Rusty Slabinski, Academic Advising Center (Expires 2015) rustys@csus.edu \\ 278-4931
  • Academic Standards Subcommittee (2 year term), Meetings: 3rd Monday, Noon- 1:00 p.m.
    Joanna Sampanis, Office of the University Registrar (Expires 2015) sampanisj@csus.edu  \\ 278-7754
  • Committee for Diversity and Equity 2 year term, Meetings: 1st and 3rd Mondays, 2:00 - 3:00 p.m.
    Marie Torregrosa, Faculty Student Mentor Program (Expires 2013) torrem@csus.edu \\ 278-7332
  • Curriculum Policies Committee (2 year term) Meetings: 1st and 3rd Tuesdays, 1:30 - 2:50 p.m.
    Adrienne Currington, Office of the University Registrar (Expires 2015) martina@csus.edu \\ 278-2879
  • Faculty Policies Committee (2 year term) Meetings: 1st and 3rd Wednesdays, 1:00 - 2:30 p.m.
    Dante Jadavi, Payroll Office (Expires 2013) dantej@csus.edu \\ 278-3529
  • GE/Graduation Policies Committee (2 year term) Meetings: 1st and 3rd Mondays, 3:00 - 4:30 p.m.
    Carol Downey, Humanities & Religious Studies (Expires 2015) downeycr@csus.edu  \\ 278-6444
  • Graduate Studies Policies Committee (2 year term) 
    Lori May, College of Continuing Education (Expires 2015) mayl@cce.csus.edu \\ 278-4804
  • Lifetime Achievement Award Selection Committee (2 year term) 
    Lynne Onitsuka, College of Engineering and Computer Science (Expires 2011) lynne@csus.edu \\ 278-3547

ASI

  • Children Center's Advisory Board (1 year term) Meetings: 3rd Thursday, 4:00 p.m.
    Dante Jadavi, Payroll Office (Expires 2013) dantej@csus.edu \\ 278-3529

Student Affairs

  • Alcohol Advisory Council (1 year term)
    Nicole R. Rogers, Student Financial Services Center (Expires 2014) nchavez@csus.edu \\ 278-6434
  • Campus Safety & Environmental Health Committee (2 year term)
    Nooria Kakar, Department of Public Safety (Expires 2015) kakarn@csus.edu \\ 278-2560
  • Committee on Administrative Review (CAR) (2 year term)
  • Committee for Persons with Disabilities (1 year term)
    Eugene Lozano, Jr., Services to Students with Disabilities (Expires 2014) lozanoe@csus.edu \\ 278-6955
  • Sacramento State Honorary Degree
  • Strategic Planning Council (3 year term)
  • Transportation Advisory (3 year term)

University Committees

  • Alcohol Advisory Council (1 year term)
    Nicole R. Rogers, Student Financial Services Center (Expires 2014) nchavez@csus.edu \\ 278-6434
  • Campus Safety & Environmental Health Committee (2 year term)
    Nooria Kakar, Department of Public Safety (Expires 2015) kakarn@csus.edu \\ 278-2560
  • Committee on Administrative Review (CAR) (2 year term)
  • Committee for Persons with Disabilities (1 year term)
    Eugene Lozano, Jr., Services to Students with Disabilities (Expires 2014) lozanoe@csus.edu \\ 278-6955
  • Common Management Systems (CMS) Committee (2 year term)
  • Sacramento State Honorary Degree
  • Strategic Planning Council (3 year term)
  • Student Fee Advisory Committee
    Norman Kwong, Budget Planning & Administration kwongn@csus.edu \\ 278-7452
  • Transportation Advisory (3 year term)
  • University Budget Advisory Committee
    Scott Lines, Information Resources & Technology scott.lines@csus.edu \\ 278-3701

Additional Committees

  • Alumni Association (1 year term)
    Kevin Mackey, Office of Human Resources (Expires 2014) kmackey@csus.edu \\ 278-6996
  • Bookstore Advisory Council (2 year term) 
    Deborah James, Advising Center for Teaching Majors (Expires 2010) debbiej@skymail.csus.edu \\ 278-4526
  • Campus Facilities Planning (3 year term) 
    Brian Currier, Water Programs (Expires 2014) bcurrier@saclink.csus.edu  \\ 278-8109
  • University Sustainability Committee  (1 year term)
    Carly Gulde, Communication Studies Department (Expires 2013) guldec@csus.edu  \ \ 278-7863