Campus Committees

The University Staff Assembly (USA) strives to strengthen staff contributions to the campus community; encourages representation on campus-wide committees; and sponsors social events and staff recognition. Election Information>

Academic Affairs

  • Committee for Persons with Disabilities (1 year term)
     
    Eugene Lozano, Jr., Services to Students with Disabilities (Expires 2016) lozanoe@csus.edu \\ 278-6988

Administration and Business Affairs

  • Campus Safety & Environmental Health Committee (2 year term)
     
    Leah Vargas, Office of Research Affairs (Expires 2017) vargas@csus.edu \\ 278-7565
  • Campus Physical Planning Committee (3 year term) 
     Thomas Moon, Facilities Management (Expires 2017) tmoon@csus.edu  \\ 278-4320
  • Student Fee Advisory Committee (2 year term)
     Angel Thayer, Budget Planning & Administration (Expires 2017) athayer@csus.edu \\ 278-7548
  • University Sustainability Committee  (2 year term)
     Kevin Murphy, Office of Water Programs (Expires 2017) murphyk@saclink.csus.edu  \\ 278-8105
  • University Budget Advisory Committee (3 year term)
     Derek Bevers, College of Social Sciences and Interdisciplinary Studies (Expires 2018) beversd@csus.edu \\ 278-6504

ASI

  • Children's Center Advisory Board (1 year term) Meetings: 3rd Tuesday, 4:00pm
     VACANT

Faculty Senate Committees

  • Academic Policies Committee (2 year term) Meetings : 1st and 3rd Fridays, 2:00 - 3:30 p.m.
     Gabriel Hernandez, College of Continuing Education (Expires 2017) ghernan@csus.edu \\ 278-4805
  • Academic Standards Subcommittee (2 year term), Meetings: 3rd Monday, Noon- 1:00 p.m.
     Candice Palaspas, College of Continuing Education (Expires 2017) palaspas@csus.edu  \\ 278-2799
  • Committee for Diversity and Equity 2 year term, Meetings: 1st and 3rd Mondays, 2:00 - 3:00 p.m.
     Carlotta Moore, Office of Graduate Studies (Expires 2016) moorec@csus.edu \\ 278-5118
  • Curriculum Policies Committee (2 year term) Meetings: 1st and 3rd Tuesdays, 1:30 - 2:50 p.m.
     Anna Keck, College of Continuing Education (Expires 2017) kecka@csus.edu \\ 278-5134
  • Faculty Policies Committee (2 year term) Meetings: 1st and 3rd Wednesdays, 1:00 - 2:30 p.m.
     VACANT
  • GE/Graduation Policies Committee (2 year term) Meetings: 1st and 3rd Mondays, 3:00 - 4:30 p.m.
     Nicole Baptista, College of Continuing Education (Expires 2017) baptistn@csus.edu  \\ 278-6007
  • Graduate Studies Policies Committee (2 year term) 
     Leah Vargas, Office of Research Affairs (Expires 2017) vargas@csus.edu \\ 278-7565

Student Affairs

  • Alcohol Advisory Council (1 year term)
     VACANT

University Committees

  • Alumni Association (1 year term)
     Lynne Koropp, College of Engineering and Computer Science (Expires 2016) lynne@csus.edu \\ 278-3547
  • Bookstore Advisory Council (2 year term) 
     Ondria Chappell, Admissions and Outreach (Expires 2017) smallo@csus.edu \\ 278-2481
  • Committee on Administrative Review (CAR) (2 year term)
     Dante Jadavi, Payroll (Expires 2018) dantej@skymail.csus.edu \\ 278-3529