Campus Committees

University Staff Assembly (USA) strives to strengthen staff contributions to the campus community; encourages representation on campus-wide committees; and sponsors social events and staff recognition. Election Information

Academic Affairs

Committee for Persons with Disabilities (1 year term)
Eugene Lozano, Jr., Services to Students with Disabilities (Expires 2016) lozanoe@csus.edu | 278-6988

 

Administration and Business Affairs

Campus Physical Planning Committee (3 year term) 
Thomas Moon, Facilities Management (Expires 2017) tmoon@csus.edu | 278-4320
Campus Safety & Environmental Health Committee (2 year term)
Leah Vargas, Office of Research Affairs (Expires 2017) vargas@csus.edu | 278-7565
Student Fee Advisory Committee (2 year term)
Angel Thayer, Budget Planning & Administration (Expires 2017) athayer@csus.edu | 278-7548
University Budget Advisory Committee (3 year term)
Derek Bevers, College of Social Sciences and Interdisciplinary Studies (Expires 2018) beversd@csus.edu | 278-6504
University Sustainability Committee  (2 year term)
Kevin Murphy, Office of Water Programs (Expires 2017) murphyk@saclink.csus.edu | 278-8105

 

Associated Students Inc.

Children's Center Advisory Board (1 year term) Meetings: 3rd Tuesday, 4 pm
VACANT

 

Faculty Senate Committees

Academic Policies Committee (2 year term) Meetings : 1st and 3rd Fridays, 2 - 3:30 pm
Gabriel Hernandez, College of Continuing Education (Expires 2017) ghernan@csus.edu | 278-4805
Academic Standards Subcommittee (2 year term), Meetings: 3rd Monday, 12- 1 pm
Candice Palaspas, College of Continuing Education (Expires 2017) palaspas@csus.edu | 278-2799
Committee for Diversity and Equity 2 year term, Meetings: 1st and 3rd Mondays, 2 - 3 pm
Carlotta Moore, Office of Graduate Studies (Expires 2016) moorec@csus.edu | 278-5118
Curriculum Policies Committee (2 year term) Meetings: 1st and 3rd Tuesdays, 1:30 - 2:50 pm
 Anna Keck, College of Continuing Education (Expires 2017) kecka@csus.edu | 278-5134
Faculty Policies Committee (2 year term) Meetings: 1st and 3rd Wednesdays, 1 - 2:30 pm
 VACANT
GE/Graduation Policies Committee (2 year term) Meetings: 1st and 3rd Mondays, 3 - 4:30 pm
Nicole Baptista, College of Continuing Education (Expires 2017) baptistn@csus.edu | 278-6007
Graduate Studies Policies Committee (2 year term) 
Leah Vargas, Office of Research Affairs (Expires 2017) vargas@csus.edu | 278-7565

 

Student Affairs

Alcohol Advisory Council (1 year term)
VACANT

 

University Committees

Alumni Association (1 year term)
Lynne Koropp, College of Engineering and Computer Science (Expires 2016) lynne@csus.edu | 278-3547
Bookstore Advisory Council (2 year term) 
Ondria Chappell, Admissions and Outreach (Expires 2017) smallo@csus.edu | 278-2481
Committee on Administrative Review (CAR) (2 year term)
Dante Jadavi, Payroll (Expires 2018) dantej@skymail.csus.edu | 278-3529