Campus Committees

University Staff Assembly (USA) strives to strengthen staff contributions to the campus community; encourages representation on campus-wide committees; and sponsors social events and staff recognition. Election Information

Administration and Business Affairs

Campus Physical Planning Committee (3 year term) 
Dean Sorensen, University Union (Expires 2020) sorensendean@csus.edu  | (916) 278-7912
Campus Safety & Environmental Health Committee (2 year term)
Susan Colley-Monk, Risk Management Services (Expires 2017) susan.colley-monk@csus.edu  | (916) 278-6456
Student Fee Advisory Committee (2 year term)
Robyn Pitts, Accounting Services (Expires June 2019) rpitts@saclink.csus.edu | (916) 278-2640
University Budget Advisory Committee (3 year term)

Derek Bevers, College of Social Sciences and Interdisciplinary Studies (Expires 2018) beversd@csus.edu | (916) 278-6504
University Sustainability Committee  (2 year term)
Shene Ogbe, Housing (Expires 2019) shene.ogbe@csus.edu  | (916) 278-6655

 

Associated Students Inc.

Children's Center Advisory Board (1 year term) Meetings: 3rd Tuesday, 4 pm
VACANT

Faculty Senate Committees

Academic Policies Committee (2 year term) Meetings : 1st and 3rd Fridays, 2 - 3:30 pm
Gabriel Hernandez, College of Continuing Education (Expires 2019) ghernan@csus.edu | (916) 278-4805
Academic Standards Subcommittee (2 year term), Meetings: 3rd Monday, 12- 1 pm
Adrienne Currington, Office of the University Registrar (Expires 2019) martina@saclink.csus.edu  | (916) 278-2879
Committee for Diversity and Equity 2 year term), Meetings: 1st and 3rd Mondays, 2 - 3 pm
Carlotta Moore, Office of Graduate Studies (Expires 2016) moorec@csus.edu | (916) 278-5118
Curriculum Policies Committee (2 year term) Meetings: 1st and 3rd Tuesdays, 1:30 - 2:50 pm
 Anna Keck, College of Continuing Education (Expires 2017) kecka@csus.edu | (916) 278-5134
Faculty Policies Committee (2 year term) Meetings: 1st and 3rd Wednesdays, 1 - 2:30 pm
Jennifer O'Neal-Watts, University Library (Expires 2019) joneal@csus.edu | (916) 278-7932
GE/Graduation Policies Committee (2 year term) Meetings: 1st and 3rd Mondays, 3 - 4:30 pm
Nicole Baptista, College of Continuing Education (Expires 2017) baptistn@csus.edu | (916) 278-6007
Graduate Studies Policies Committee (2 year term) 
Jackie Nguyen, Office of the University Registrar (Expires 2019) jackie.nguyen@saclink.csus.edu  | (916) 278-6579

Student Affairs

Alcohol Advisory Council (1 year term)
Don Nahhas, Environmental Health & Safety (Expires 2018) | nahhasd@csus.edu | (916) 278-6119
Committee on Persons with Disabilities (1 year term)
Saba Kbrom, Sociology Department (Expires 2018) stk28@csus.edu | (916) 278-6522

University Committees

Alumni Association (1 year term)
Frances Palu, Vice President's Office, Administration & Business Affairs (Expires June 2018) palu@csus.edu  | (916) 278-6312
Bookstore Advisory Council (2 year term) 
Nicole Scanlan, Psychology Department (Expires June 2019) scanlan@saclink.csus.edu  | 278-7595
Committee on Administrative Review (CAR) (2 year term)
Dante Jadavi, Payroll (Expires 2018) dantej@skymail.csus.edu | 278-3529
Diversity Council
Hebe Mares, Academic Advising Center (Expires 2018) sac68892@saclink.csus.edu | 278-2866