Skip to main content


Staff Assembly

The Campus Committees that are seeking representation:

Become Involved

USA is the University's organization of non-academic staff employees that addresses issues outside of collective bargaining. We are charged with enhancing the relationships between staff and all other constituencies that make up the university community. We endeavor to strengthen the staff's contribution to the academic community and our representation on campus. 



General Staff Voting

- University Staff Assembly Vice President

The University Staff Assembly (USA) strives to strengthen staff contributions to the campus community; encourages representation on campus-wide committees; and sponsors social events and staff recognition. The Vice President develops and coordinates USA public relations activities and disseminates information to the webmaster to maintain the USA website, acts as President in the absence of the President.

- University Staff Assembly Treasurer

The University Staff Assembly (USA) strives to strengthen staff contributions to the campus community; encourages representation on campus-wide committees; and sponsors social events and staff recognition. The Treasurer has the responsibility of all monies acquired by USA and is responsible for furnishing financial statements to the Assembly members monthly.

Committee for Persons with Disabilities

The Committee for Persons with Disabilities advises the University, through the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs, in achieving its mission to reflect the diverse characteristics of the region with regard to employees and students with disabilities, to foster in all campus members a sense of inclusiveness, respect for human differences, and concern for others, and to encourage the participation of individuals with disabilities in all aspects of University life.

USA Board Voting

- Alcohol Advisory Council

Utilizing the guiding principles and recommendations contained in the Alcohol Policies and Prevention Programs Committee Report issued by the Chancellor's Office as the foundation for its work, the Alcohol Advisory Council shall recommend policy and examine the following six areas as they pertain to alcohol and other drugs: Policies, Enforcement and Legal Issues, Education and Prevention Programs, Training, Intervention and Treatment, Assessment, Resources. While alcohol shall be its primary focus, the Alcohol Advisory Council shall also examine issues related to other drug abuse in these same six areas.

- Alumni Association Board

The Board meets bi-monthly to establish policy, develop goals and objectives, assist with long-range planning and monitor Alumni Association finances. The Board's mission is to connect, engage and celebrate alumni, students and friends of Sacramento State while building lifelong relationships that support the future of our University.

- Committee for Diversity and Equity

The Committee on Diversity and Equity (CODE) reviews, develops, and recommends to the Executive Committee revisions to existing goals, policies, and procedures in accordance with University non-discrimination policies.

Faculty Policies Committee

The Faculty Policies Committee (FPC) is a standing Policy Committee of the Faculty Senate, responsible for the development and oversight of the policies and programs relating to faculty development and professional activities at California State University, Sacramento.

How to be nominated:

If you or someone you know is interested in serving on one of these committees please submit the following to by 5:00pm April 22, 2016:

  • Name
  • Phone Extension
  • Department
  • Email Address
  • Committee for which you are submitting the nomination
  • Brief statement outlining why you wish to serve or why you are recommending someone else

If you are nominating someone, please obtain their permission and the permission of their supervisor and HEERA designee before submitting their name. If you are nominating yourself, please obtain permission from your supervisor and HEERA designee. Permission via email is acceptable.

Elections will commence once all nominees have been confirmed.

SUPERVISORS: If any of your staff are unable to access email, please print out this email and post as an announcement. We want to ensure all staff members are eligible for nominations.

The voice of the staff on campus is invaluable- please consider serving the staff and the University in this important capacity.

Thank You-

2016 USA Elections Committee

-Shannon Ainger

-Janie Mutchler

-Kim Liaz