

RESEARCH AND CREATIVE ACTIVITY (RCA) SUBCOMMITTEE

Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019, 11:00 am OREID Conference Room, Suite 2520, University Library

MEMBERS

Sadaf Ashtari (Business), Anna Harper (Library), Katherine McReynolds (Chemistry), Lisa Romero (Doctorate in Educational Leadership), Abhijeet Shirsat (Recreation, Parks & Tourism Administration), Nancy Sweet (English), Mahyar Zarghami (Electrical & Electronic Engineering)

NON-VOTING/EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS

Yvonne Harris (Office of Research, Innovation, and Economic Development), Adam Rechs, (Faculty Senate)

AGENDA

1. Call to Order

2. Open Forum

(Brief period for members to raise issues related to the committee charge that are not on the meeting's agenda.)

- 3. Approval of the Agenda
- 4. Approval of Minutes from March 27, 2019
- 5. Discussion of major tasks before the Committee for 2019-2020:
 - Administering **RCA Faculty Awards** program (for assigned time, summary salary, and/or research support funds)
 - Administering University Award for Research, Scholarship, and Creative Activity for Senior Faculty
 - Administering University Award for Research, Scholarship, and Creative Activity for Early-Career Faculty
 - Reviewing post-grant reports for 2018-2019 RCA program
- 6. Discussion of provisional RCA Committee schedule for 2019-2020
- 7. Discussion of RSCA Faculty Awards Reception potential dates/times for Spring 2020
- 8. Election of RCA Committee Vice Chair

Adjournment