

## University Appointment, Retention, Tenure and Promotion Committee

Monday, November 18, 2019 3:00 – 5:00 pm, 275 Sacramento Hall

**Voting Members** 

A&L (2): Ernie Hills, Music, 2<sup>nd</sup> Representative - Vacant

CBA (1): Vacant

COE (1): Amber Gonzalez, Undergraduate Studies

Counseling (1): Vacant ECS (1): Vacant

HHS (2): Marlyn Jones, Criminal Justice; Tanya Altmann, Nursing

Library (1): Lisa Roberts

NSM (1): Jim Wanket, Geography

SSIS (2): Rebecca Cameron, Psychology; Wayne Linklater, Environmental Studies

Non-Voting/Ex-Officio Members

Faculty Senate Chair: Adam Rechs (absent)

President's Designee: Bill DeGraffenreid, Interim Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs

Guest: Provost Perez

## **Minutes**

(Approved: February 3, 2020)

1. Call to Order: 3:05 pm

2. Approval of the Agenda: Approved as published.

3. <u>UARTP 19/20-11</u> Minutes: October 21, 2019 – approved as published.

**4.** <u>UARTP 19/20-12</u> RTP Deadlines for the AY 2020-2021 The Committee consulted with Provost Perez on the draft memo. No amendments were made. The memo was approved and will be forwarded to the Provost.

**5.** <u>UARTP 19/20-13</u> Model for Distribution of Promotion Funds, Spring 2020 The Committee consulted with the Provost. An amendment was made to line 30 to read: Cost to promoting all eligible faculty granted promotion. The amended memo was approved and will be forwarded to the Provost.

**6.** <u>UARTP 19/20-14</u> UARTP Committee Status Report

7. Adjournment: 3:50 pm