Outstanding Faculty Awards for Community Service

The Faculty Senate is please to announce the recipients of the 2022-2023 Outstanding Faculty Awards for Community Service. The Award recognizes and highlights the important connection between the University's mission and the faculty's application of knowledge and skills in addressing community needs. The accomplishments of these honorees are representative of the service undertaken by many of our faculty through their active engagement throughout the Sacramento region and the contributions they make in adding to the public good.

Thursday, March 9, 2023 Award Ceremony and Reception (In-Person) 3:00 – 5:00 pm Pacific Suite, 3rd Floor University Union



Lorelei Bayne
Department of Theatre
and Dance
College of Arts and Letters
(Collaborative Award)



Dale AllenderTeaching Credentials Branch
College of Education
(Collaborative Award)



Shelby Moffatt
Division of Criminal Justice
College of Health and
Human Services



Michele Foss-Snowden
Department of
Communication Studies
College of Arts and Letters
(Collaborative Award)



Aaminah Norris Teaching Credentials Branch College of Education (Collaborative Award)



Rodolfo Barniol Duran
Department of Physics
and Astronomy
College of Natural Sciences
and Mathematics



Elaine Gale
Department of
Communication Studies
College of Arts and Letters
(Collaborative Award)



Ghazan KhanDepartment of Civil
Engineering
College of Engineering
and Computer Science



Nancy Huante-Tzintzun
Department of Ethnic Studies
College of Social Sciences and
Interdisciplinary Studies

