## Outstanding Faculty Awards for University Service

The Faculty Senate is please to announce the recipients of the 2022-2023 Outstanding Faculty Awards for University Service. The Award affirms the importance of faculty participation in the governance of the University, recognizes and honors faculty for their outstanding contributions as members of committees, as chairs of committees, for their efforts in curriculum development and advising or special assignments at the department, college and university level. Thursday, March 9, 2023 Award Ceremony and Reception (In-Person) 3:00 – 5:00 pm Pacific Suite, 3rd Floor University Union



Angela Laflen Department of English College of Arts and Letters



Anna Baynes Department of Computer Science College of Engineering and Computer Science



Pooria Assadi Department of Management and Organizations College of Business



Tanya Altmann School of Nursing College of Health and Human Services



**Chia-Jung Chung** Teaching Credentials Branch College of Education



Eliza Morris Department of Physics and Astronomy College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics



Elvia Ramirez Department of Ethnic Studies College of Social Sciences and Interdisciplinary Studies

