Outstanding Faculty Awards for Community Service

The Faculty Senate is please to announce the recipients of the 2023-2024 Outstanding Faculty Awards for Community Service. The Award recognizes and highlights the important connection between the University's mission and the faculty's application of knowledge and skills in addressing community needs. The accomplishments of these honorees are representative of the service undertaken by many of our faculty through their active engagement throughout the Sacramento region and the contributions they make in adding to the public good.

Thursday, February 29, 2024 Award Ceremony and Reception (In-Person) 3:00 – 5:00 pm Pacific Suite, 3rd Floor, University Union



Cheng Hong
Department of
Communication Studies
College of Arts and Letters



Roslyn RobertsDepartment of Accountancy
College of Business



Araceli FelizGraduate and Professional Studies
College of Education



Preetham Kumar
Department of Electrical
and Electronic Engineering
College of Engineering
and Computer Science



Lisa D'Angelo
Department of
Communication Sciences
and Disorders
College of Health and
Human Services



Matthew Schmidtlein
Department of Geography
College of Natural Sciences
and Mathematics



Bao LoDepartment of Ethnic Studies
College of Social Sciences and
Interdisciplinary Studies

