2023-2024

Outstanding Faculty Awards for Scholarly and Creative Activity

The Faculty Senate is please to announce the recipients of the 2023-2024 Outstanding Faculty Awards for Scholarly and Creative Activity. The Award reflects the importance of scholarship and discipline-related works in the life and role of the faculty and recognizes and honors outstanding researchers, writers, artists and those who have made significant contributions to their respective fields. Thursday, February 29, 2024 Award Ceremony and Reception *(In-Person)* 3:00 – 5:00 pm Pacific Suite, 3rd Floor, University Union



Katerina Lagos Department of History College of Arts and Letters



Sadaf Ashtari Department of Information Systems and Business Analytics College of Business



Zoi Dokou Department of Civil Engineering College of Engineering and Computer Science



Heather Thompson Department of Communication Sciences and Disorders College of Health and Human Services



Alma Flores Undergraduate Studies in Education College of Education





Kelly McDonald Department of Biological Sciences College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics

Zach Schudson Department of Psychology College of Social Sciences and Interdisciplinary Studies

