Outstanding Faculty Awards for University Service

The Faculty Senate is please to announce the recipients of the 2023-2024 Outstanding Faculty Awards for University Service. The Award affirms the importance of faculty participation in the governance of the University, recognizes and honors faculty for their outstanding contributions as members of committees, as chairs of committees, for their efforts in curriculum development and advising or special assignments at the department, college and university level.

Thursday, February 29, 2024 Award Ceremony and Reception (In-Person) 3:00 – 5:00 pm Pacific Suite, 3rd Floor, University Union



Hogan HayesDepartment of English
College of Arts and Letters



Heather Thompson
Department of Communication
Sciences and Disorders
College of Health and Human Services



Bita RivasGraduate and Professional
Studies in Education
College of Education



Tom Landerholm (Posthumous) Department of Biological Sciences College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics



Troy David ToppingDepartment of Mechanical Engineering
College of Engineering and Computer Science



Heidy SarabiaDepartment of Sociology
College of Social Sciences and
Interdisciplinary Studies

