

Committee on Diversity and Equity (CODE) 2022-2023

Updated 08/17/22

COMMITTEE CHAIR: Vacant
COMMITTEE VICE CHAIR: Vacant

Voting Members

Name	Unit	College	Position	Term
Won Jung Kim	Accounting	CBA	At-Large	Fall 2021-Sp 2023
Melissa Cardenas- Dow	Library	LIB	Faculty Senator	Fall 2021-Sp 2023
Vajra Watson	Educational Leadership	COE	At-Large	Fall 2021-Sp 2023
Sayonita Ghosh Hajra	Mathematics & Statistics	NSM	At-Large	Fall 2021-Sp 2024
Susan Perez	Public Health	HHS	At-Large	Fall 2021-Sp 2024
Preetham Kumar	Electrical & Electronic Engineering	ECS	At-Large	Fall 2022-Sp 2025
Annette Reed	Ethnic Studies	SSIS	At-Large	Fall 2022-Sp 2025
David Sledge	Design	A&L	At-Large	Fall 2022-Sp 2025

Non-Voting/Ex-Officio Members

Name	Unit	Position	Term Ends
Adam Rechs	Faculty Senate	Ex-Officio	Fall 2022-Sp 2023
		Faculty Senate Chair	
Vacant	Division of Inclusive	Ex-Officio	Fall 2022-Sp 2023
	Excellence	Executive Director	
Vacant	Division of Inclusive	Ex-Officio	Fall 2022-Sp 2023
	Excellence	Affirmative Action	
		Officer or Designee	
Veronica Boulos	Associated Students,	Ex-Officio	Fall 2022-Sp 2023
	Inc.	ASI Representative	
Vacant	University Staff	Ex-Officio	Fall 2022-Sp 2023
	Assembly	University Staff	
		Assembly	