

## University Appointment, Retention, Tenure and Promotion Committee 2023-2024

Updated 3/6/2024

**COMMITTEE CHAIR:** Sue Escobar – Term: Fall 2023 – Spring 2024

**COMMITTEE VICE CHAIR:** Amber Gonzalez – Term: Fall 2023 – Spring 2024

## **Voting Members**

Name	Unit	College	Position	Term
VACANT	Counseling		At-Large	Fall 2021 – Sp 2024
Lorelei Bayne	Theatre and	A&L	At-Large	Fall 2021 – Sp 2024
	Dance			
VACANT		A&L	At-Large	Fall 2022 – Sp 2025
VACANT		COB	At-Large	Fall 2022 – Sp 2025
Amber Gonzalez	Undergraduate	COE	At-Large	Fall 2023 – Sp 2026
	Studies			
Farshid Zabihian	Mechanical	ECS	At-Large	Fall 2023 – Sp 2024
	Engineering			
VACANT		HHS	At-Large	Fall 2022 – Sp 2025
Sue Escobar	Criminal Justice	HHS	At-Large	Fall 2023 – Sp 2026
Melissa Cardenas-Dow	Library	LIB	At-Large	Fall 2023 – Sp 2024
Michael Wright	Biological	NSM	At-Large	Fall 2023 – Sp 2026
	Sciences			
Elvia Ramirez	Ethnic Studies	SSIS	At-Large	Fall 2021 – Sp 2024
Tristan Josephson	Women's and	SSIS	At-Large	Fall 2023 – Sp 2025
	Gender Studies			

Non-Voting/Ex-Officio Members - Term one-year: Fall 2023 - Spring 2024

Name	Unit	Position
Adam Rechs	Faculty Senate	Faculty Senate Chair
Rebecca	Division of Academic Affairs	Provost's Designee
Cameron		-