

University Appointment, Retention, Tenure and Promotion Committee 2024-2025

Updated 11/5/2024

Committee Chair: Sue Escobar Committee Vice Chair: Michael Wright

Voting Members

Name	Unit	College	Position	Term
Vacant		A&L	At-Large	Fall 2024 – Sp 2027
Joseph Palermo	History	A&L	At-Large	Fall 2024 – Sp 2025
Vacant		COB	At-Large	Fall 2024 – Sp 2025
Amber Gonzalez	Undergraduate Studies	COE	At-Large	Fall 2023 – Sp 2026
Farshid Zabihian	Mechanical Engineering	ECS	At-Large	Fall 2024 – Sp 2027
Heather Thompson	Communication Science and Disorders	HHS	At-Large	Fall 2024 – Sp 2025
Sue Escobar	Criminal Justice	HHS	At-Large	Fall 2023 – Sp 2026
Samantha McClellan	Library	LIB	At-Large	Fall 2024 – Sp 2027
Michael Wright	Biological Sciences	NSM	At-Large	Fall 2023 – Sp 2026
Patricia Morris	Sociology	SSIS	At-Large	Fall 2024 – Sp 2027
Tristan Josephson	Women's and Gender Studies	SSIS	At-Large	Fall 2023 – Sp 2025
Vacant	Counseling		At-Large	Fall 2024 – Sp 2027

Non-Voting/Ex-Officio Members – Term: Fall 2024 – Spring 2025

Name	Unit	Position
Carolyn Gibbs	Faculty Senate	Faculty Senate Chair
Rebecca Cameron	Division of Academic Affairs	Provost's Designee