

## University Appointment, Retention, Tenure and Promotion Committee 2025-2026

Updated 6/9/2025

**Committee Chair:** Sue Escobar **Committee Vice Chair:** Vacant

## **Voting Members**

Name	Unit	College	Position	Term
Nigel Poor	Design	A&L	At-Large	Fall 2025 – Sp. 2027
Beatrice Russell	World	A&L	At-Large	Fall 2025 – Sp. 2028
	Languages &			
	Literatures			
Vacant		COB	At-Large	Fall 2025 – Sp. 2028
Amber Gonzalez	Undergraduate	COE	At-Large	Fall 2023 – Sp. 2026
	Studies			
Farshid Zabihian	Mechanical	ECS	At-Large	Fall 2024 – Sp. 2027
	Engineering			
Susannah Curry	Social Work	HHS	At-Large	Fall 2025 – Sp. 2028
Sue Escobar	Criminal Justice	HHS	At-Large	Fall 2023 – Sp. 2026
Samantha McClellan	Library	LIB	At-Large	Fall 2024 – Sp. 2027
				Sabbatical Fall 2025
Melissa Cardenas-Dow	Library	LIB	At-Large	Fall 2025 only
Michael Wright	Biological	NSM	At-Large	Fall 2023 – Sp. 2026
	Sciences			
Patricia Morris	Sociology	SSIS	At-Large	Fall 2024 – Sp. 2027
June Hee Kwon	Asian Studies	SSIS	At-Large	Fall 2025 – Sp. 2028
	Program			
Vacant	Counseling		At-Large	Fall 2024 – Sp. 2027

Non-Voting/Ex-Officio Members – Term: Fall 2025 – Spring 2026

Name	Unit	Position
Carolyn Gibbs	Faculty Senate	Faculty Senate Chair
Rebecca	Division of Academic Affairs	Provost's Designee
Cameron		-