

2019-2020 Action Items Non-Senate University Committees

Updated: 6/4/20

eWPAF Advisory Committee

FS#	Faculty Representative	Senate Action	President's Action
FS 19/20-62/EX	The Faculty Senate recommends appointment of the following faculty member's to serve on the eWPAF advisory committee. Megan Brunsvold Mercedes, Theater and Dance (A&L) Carly Scarton, Graduate and Professional Studies (COE) Jingwei Yang, Computer Science (ECS) Tanya Altman, Nursing (HHS) Daina Dickman, Library Ron Coleman, Biological Sciences (NSM) Wayne Linklater, Environmental Studies (SSIS) Seunghee Wie, Family and Consumer Sciences (SSIS)	<u>Carried</u> 11/7/19	<u>Approved</u> 11/16/19

Grade Appeal Panels

FS#	Faculty Representative	Senate Action	President's Action
FS 19/20-117/EX	The Faculty Senate recommends appointment of the following faculty member to serve on a Grade Appeal Panel.	<u>Carried</u> <u>2/20/20</u>	<u>Approved</u> <u>5/25/2</u> 0
	 Russell Loving, Criminal Justice (HHS) Term: Spring 2020 		

Grade Appeal Procedure Appeals Board

FS#	Faculty Representative	Senate Action	President's Action
FS 19/20-37/EX	The Faculty Senate recommends appointment of the following faculty member to serve the Grade Appeal Procedure Appeals Board.	<u>Carried</u> 10/17/19	<u>Approved</u> 11/26/19
	 Kim Roberts, Psychology (SSIS) Term Fall 2019 through Spring 2022 		

Instructional Related Activities Committee

FS#	Faculty Representative	Senate Action	President's Action
FS 19/20-05/EX	The Executive Committee, at their meeting of June 10, 2019, acting on behalf of the Faculty Senate, recommends the appointment of the following faculty members to serve on the instructionally Related Activities Committee. Jenna Porter, Teaching Credentials (COE) Term: Fall 2019 through Spring 2021 Bernard Brown, Theater & Dance (A&L) Term: Fall 2019 through Spring 2020	<u>Carried</u> 9/5/19	<u>Approved</u> <u>7/23/19</u>

Institutional Scholarship Committee

FS#	Faculty Representative	Senate Action	President's Action
FS 19/20-04/EX	The Executive Committee, at their meeting of June 10, 2019, acting on behalf of the Faculty Senate, recommends appointment of the following faculty members to serve on the institutional Scholarship Committee. • Amir Motlagh, Civil Engineering (ECS) Term: Fall 2019 through Spring 2020 • Molly Dugan, Communication Studies (A&L) Term: Fall 2019 through Spring 2020 • Brian Moore, Physical Therapy (HHS) Term: Fall 2019 through Spring 2021	<u>Carried</u> 9/5/19	<u>Approved</u> 7/23/19

Student Fee Advisory Committee – President's Designee

FS#	Faculty Representative	Senate Action	President's Action
FS 19/20-74/CS/EX	The Faculty Senate recommends approval of one of the following faculty members to serve as the President's Designee on the Student Fee Advisory Committee- Term: Fall 2019 through Spring 2021. Kim Roberts, Psychology (SSIS) Kisun Nam, Social Work (HHS) Hogan Hays, English (A&L)	<u>Carried</u> 11/21/19	Appointed Hogan Hays 12/19/19

University Budget Advisory Committee

FS#	Faculty Representative	Senate Action	President's Action
FS 19/20-03/EX	The Executive Committee, at their meeting of June 10, 2019, acting on behalf of the Faculty Senate, recommends appointment of one of the following faculty members to serve on the University Budget Advisory Committee (UBAC) for a three-year term, Fall 2019 through Spring 2022. Sharyn Gardener, Management and Organization (CBA) Amy Liu, Sociology (SSIS) Stephanie Biagetti, Teaching Credentials (COE)	<u>Carried</u> 9/5/19	Appointed Sharyn Gardner, 7/23/19