

2020-2021 AY

# FACULTY SENATE Meeting Agenda

September 10, 2020, 3:00 - 5:00 pm

Zoom Meeting ID: https://csus.zoom.us/j/99183389135

Updated: 9/9/20

### SENATE ORIENTATION

- Senator Information Guide, 2020-2021
- Faculty Senate Meeting Zoom Housekeeping Reminders

### **CALL TO ORDER**

#### **ROLL CALL**

### MOMENT OF SILENCE

- David Lutz, Student, Fire Service Management Program (CCE)
- Asia Rios, Student, Department of Psychology (SSIS)
- Zaid Assi, Student, Department of Family and Consumer Sciences (SSIS)
- Susana Oh, Alumni, Department of Psychology (SSIS)
- Zarrie Allen, Student, Undeclared Major
- Ashley Ramos, Student, Department of Sociology (SSIS)
- Mulwa Sumbi, Alumni, Department of Psychology (SISS)

### **INFORMATION ITEMS**

#### From the Chair

- Faculty Senate Calendar 2020-2021 AY
- Faculty Senate 101

Thursday, September 17, 3:00-4:00 pm

Zoom Meeting ID: https://csus.zoom.us/j/92049337410

- Resolution in Support of AB 1460
- Interim RTP Process during COVID-19

#### **President Nelsen**

#### **Provost Perez**

### APPROVAL OF THE AGENDA

#### CONSENT CALENDAR - CONSENT INFORMATION

### <u>Policy</u>

### FS 20/21-13/EX Course Syllabus Policy (Interim), Amendment of

The Executive Committee, at their meeting of August 14, 2020, took the following action on behalf of the Faculty Senate.

The Faculty Senate recommends approval of the amendments to the Course Syllabus Policy (Interim).

### **Standing Policy Committees**

# FS 20/21-03/EX Faculty Senate Committee Appointments Academic Policies Committee

The Executive Committee, at their meeting of May 28, 2020, acting on behalf of the Faculty Senate, approved the following faculty members to serve on the Academic Policies Committee.

- Katerina Lagos, History (A&L) Term: Fall 2020 Spring 2021
- Won Jung Kim, Accounting (CBA) Term: Fall 2020 Spring 2023
- Lauren Kelly, Design (A&L) Term: Fall 2020-Spring 2023

### FS 20/21-04/EX Faculty Senate Committee Appointments Curriculum Policies Committee

The Executive Committee, at their meeting of May 28, 2020, acting on behalf of the Faculty Senate, approved the following faculty members to serve on the Curriculum Policies Committee.

- Farshid Zabihian, Mechanical Engineering (ECS) Term: Fall 2020 Spring 2023
- Abigail Higgins, Mathematics and Statistics (NSM) Term: Fall 2020 Spring 2023

## FS 20/21-05/EX Faculty Senate Committee Appointments Faculty Policies Committee

The Executive Committee, at their meeting of May 28, 2020, acting on behalf of the Faculty Senate, approved the following faculty members to serve on the Faculty Policies Committee.

- K.C. Tran, Accounting (CBA) Term: Fall 2020 Spring 2023
- Nicole Fox, Criminal Justice (HHS) Term: Fall 2020 Spring 2023
- Melissa Cardenas-Dow, Library Term: Fall 2020 Spring 2023

# FS 20/21-06/EX Faculty Senate Committee Appointments General Education/Graduation Requirements Policies Committee

The Executive Committee, at their meeting of May 28, 2020, acting on behalf of the Faculty Senate, approved the following faculty members to serve on the General Education/Graduation Requirements Policies Committee.

- Andrew Hertzoff, Political Science (SSIS) Term: Fall 2020 Fall 2021
- Ana Garcia-Nevarez, Undergraduate Studies (COE) Term: Fall 2020 Spring 2023
- Angela Clark-Oates, English (A&L) Term: Fall 2020 Spring 2023
- Christy Solorio, Nursing (HHS) Term: Fall 2020 Spring 2023

## FS 20/21-07/EX Faculty Senate Committee Appointments Graduate Studies Policies Committee

The Executive Committee, at their meeting of May 28, 2020, acting on behalf of the Faculty Senate, approved the following faculty members to serve on the Graduate Studies Policies Committee.

- Lisa Romero, Doctorate in Educational Leadership (COE) Term: Fall 2020 Spring 2021
- Christina Poindexter, Civil Engineering (ECS) Term: Fall 2020 Spring 2023
- Matthew Krauel, Mathematics and Statistics (NSM) Term: Fall 2020 Spring 2023
- Anne Bradley, Library Term: Fall 2020 Spring 2023

### **Non-Senate University Committee**

## FS 19/20-08/EX Non-Senate Committee Appointment Center for Teaching and Learning Advisory Committee

The Executive Committee, at their meeting of May 28, 2020, took the following action on behalf of the Faculty Senate.

The Faculty Senate recommends approval of the Center for Teaching and Learning Advisory Committee recommendation for appointment of the following faculty members to serve on the Committee.

- Kelly McDonald, Biological Sciences (NSM) Term: Fall 2020 Spring 2023
- Nassrine Noureddine, Nursing (HHS) Term: Fall 2020 Spring 2023
- Sarah Strand, Psychology (SSIS) Term: Fall 2020 Spring 2023

## FS 20/21-09/EX Non-Senate Committee Appointment UEI Board of Directors

The Executive Committee, at their meeting of May 28, 2020, took the following action on behalf of the Faculty Senate.

The Faculty Senate recommends appointment of two of the follow faculty members to serve on the UEI Board of Directors. Each to serve a two-year term, July 2020 – June 2022.

- Jamie Hoffman, Recreation, Park & Tourism Administration (HHS)
- Jai Joon "Jay" Lee, Strategy & Entrepreneurship (CBA)
- Sharyn Gardner, Management and Organizations (CBA)
- Anna Vygodina, Finance (CBA)
- Atousa Yazdani, Electrical and Electronic Engineering (ECS)

## FS 20/21-10/EX Non-Senate Committee Appointment Diversity Council

The Executive Committee, at their meeting of May 28, 2020, took the following action on behalf of the Faculty Senate.

The Faculty Senate recommends approval of the following faculty member to serve on the Diversity Council.

Sayonita Ghosh Hajra, Mathematics and Statistics (NSM)
 Term: Fall 2020 – Spring 2022

# FS 20/21-11/EX Faculty Senate Committee Appointments Academic Information Technology Committee Executive Committee Representative

The Executive Committee, at their meeting of May 28, 2020, took the following action on behalf of the Faculty Senate.

The Faculty Senate, approves the following faculty member to serve as the Executive Committee representative on the Academic Information Technology Committee.

Jeff Dym, History (A&L) – Term: Fall 2020 – Spring 2021

# FS 20/21-12/EX Non-Senate Committee Appointment – Faculty Representatives Director of Academic Technology Search Committee

The Faculty Senate, at their meeting of June 19, 2020, took the following action on behalf of the Faculty Senate.

The Faculty Senate recommends approval of the following faculty members to serve on the Director of Academic Technology Search Committee.

- Rachel Clark, Art (A&L)
- Samantha McClellan, Library

The following faculty members will serve as alternate representatives, if one of the faculty representatives needs to step down from the Search Committee.

- Ghazan Khan, Civil Engineering (ECS)
- Jane Grabowski, Communication Sciences and Disorders (HHS)

### **CONSENT CALENDAR – CONSENT ACTION**

### **PARLIAMENTARIAN**

FS 20/21-14/EX Parliamentarian of the 2020-2021 Faculty Senate, Approval of

The Faculty Senate approves the appointment of Tom Krabacher, Geography to serve as the Parliamentarian for the 2020-2021 Faculty Senate.

### STANDING RULES

FS 20/21-15/EX
Standing Rules of the Faculty Senate, California State
University, Sacramento, for the 2020-2021 AY, Approval of

The Faculty Senate approves the Standing Rules of the Faculty Senate, California State University, Sacramento, for the 2020-2021 AY.

### **OPEN FORUM**

### **ADJOURNMENT**