

ACADEMIC POLICIES COMMITTEE

Friday, April 17, 2020 2:00pm – 3:30pm https://csus.zoom.us/j/92610469239

MEMBERS

Amber M. Gonzalez, Undergraduate Studies, CoE (Chair) Jesse Catlin, Marketing & Supply Chain Management, CBA Bita Rivas, Graduate and Professional Studies in Education, CoE Denys Brand, Psychology, SSIS Bill Garcia, Physical Therapy, HHS Candace Gregory-Abbot, History, A&L James Fox, Library, LIB Tara Sharpp, Nursing, HHS (Vice-Chair) Julie Fogarty, Civil Engineering, ECS Raul Tadle, Economics, SSIS

NON-VOTING/EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS

Danielle Ambrose, Office of the University Registrar Adam Rechs, Faculty Senate Chair Steven Salcido, Student Affairs, AVP for Enrollment and Student Services Vacant, Director of Academic Advising, Student Affairs Marcellene Watson-Derbigny, AVP Student Retention and Academic Success, Student Affairs Roshelle Czar, Associated Students Inc. Justin Gaulke, University Staff Assembly

NON-VOTING GUESTS

Malee Xiong, Graduate Center Coordinator, Academic Affairs Chevelle Newsome, Dean of Graduate Studies, Academic Affairs Kristen Anderegg, Liberal Studies Advisor, Academic Affairs Heather Skocilich, Associate Registrar Michelle Faul, Associate Registrar James (Jim) German, Dean of Undergraduate Studies

AGENDA

1. Call to Order

2. Open Forum Brief period for members to raise issues related to the committee charge that are not on the meeting's agenda

3. Approval of the Agenda

4. Approval of the Minutes February 21, 2020

5. Agenda Items



a. Nominations of APC Chair, 2020-2021 for referral to Faculty Senate 2020-2021 Standing Policy Committee Chairs: Each standing Policy Committee Chair, as specified in the standing Policy Committee's Charge, shall be elected annually by the Faculty Senate from among the full-time faculty of the University. Each standing Policy Committee Chair shall preside over his or her standing Policy Committee and shall also serve as an ex-officio non-voting member of the Faculty Senate and an ex-officio voting member of its Executive Committee. The term of office of a standing Policy Committee Chair shall be one year. The term shall begin at noon on the last day of the spring semester in which he/she is elected Chair of the standing Policy Committee and shall end at noon on the last day of the spring semester of the following year. A faculty member may be elected to serve up to three (3) consecutive terms of one year each as the Chair of a standing Policy Committee. After an interval of a year following the end of the third consecutive term, the faculty member shall become eligible for election to the Chair of a standing Policy Committee.

For additional information: <u>https://www.csus.edu/academic-affairs/senate/_internal/_documents/shared-gov/16-17fs-28ap-web.pdf</u>

- b. Workload for 2019-2020
 - i. Status Report
- c. Workload for 2020-2021
- d. Review and Recommendations on Policy
 - i. Incomplete and Withdraw Grades
 - 1. Review policy and make recommendation to Faculty Senate Executive
 - ii. Syllabus Policy

Adjournment

APC meets 1st and 3rd Fridays, from 2:00 – 3:30 pm in 161 Sacramento Hall

Fall 2019: Sept 6 (canceled) and 20 (canceled), Oct 4 and 18, Nov 1 and 15, Dec 6 (canceled)

Spring 2020: Feb 7 and 21, March 6 (canceled) and 20 (canceled), April 17 (no meeting on April 3 – Spring Break), and May 1