

Academic Policies Committee 2021-2022

Updated 10/15/21

COMMITTEE CHAIR: Amber Gonzalez (Term ends Sp. 2022) **COMMITTEE VICE CHAIR:** Lauren Kelly (Term ends Sp. 2022)

Voting Members

Name	Unit	College	Position	Term
James Fox	Library	LIB	At-Large	Fall 2019 - Sp 2022
Tara Sharpp	Nursing	HHS	At-Large	Fall 2019 - Sp 2022
Julie Fogarty	Civil Engineering	ECS	At-Large	Fall 2019 - Sp 2022
Raul Tadle	Economics	SSIS	At-Large	Fall 2019 - Sp 2022
Matt Block	Physics & Astronomy	NSM	At-Large	Fall 2020 – Sp 2023
Won Jung Kim	Accounting	COB	At-Large	Fall 2020 - Sp 2023
Lauren Kelly	Design	A&L	At-Large	Fall 2020 - Sp 2023
Denys Brand	Psychology	SSIS	At-Large	Fall 2020 - Sp 2023
Brandon Carey	Philosophy	A&L	At-Large	Fall 2021 - Sp 2024
Ali Behzadan,	Mathematics & Statistics	NSM	At-Large	Fall 2021 - Sp 2024
Amber Gonzalez	Undergraduate Studies in Education	COE	At-Large	Fall 2021 - Sp 2024

Non-Voting/Ex-Officio Members

Name	Unit	Position	Term
Adam Rechs	Faculty Senate	Faculty Senate Chair	Fall 2021-Sp 2022
Danielle Ambrose	Office of the	University Registrar	Fall 2021-Sp 2022
	University Registrar		
Steven Salcido	Division of Student	AVP for Student	Fall 2021-Sp 2022
	Affairs	Services and Enrollment	
		Management	
Miesha Williams	Division of Student	Director, Academic	Fall 2021-Sp 2022
	Affairs	Advising	

Non-Voting/Ex-Officio Members continued

Name	Unit	Ex-Officio Position	Term
Marcellene Watson-	Division of Student Affairs	AVP for Student Retention and Academic Success	Fall 2021-Sp 2022
Derbigny Jim German	Division of Academic Affairs	Dean of Undergraduate Studies	Fall 2021-Sp 2022
Vacant	Division of Academic Affairs	VP for Academic Affairs, or designee	Fall 2021-Sp 2022
Vacant	Associated Students, Inc.	ASI Representative - Graduate	Fall 2021-Sp 2022
Robert Gonzalez	Associated Students, Inc.	ASI Representative - Undergraduate	Fall 2021-Sp 2022
Vacant	University Staff Assembly	USA Representative	Fall 2021-Sp 2023

APC Liaison to Senate and University Committees

Name	Committee	Term
Ali Behzadan	Academic Standards Subcommittee	Fall 2021-Sp 2022
Raul Tadle	Readmission Subcommittee	Fall 2021-Sp 2022