

Academic Policies Committee 2022-2023

Updated 02/28/23

COMMITTEE CHAIR: Raul Tadle (Term 2022-2023) **COMMITTEE VICE CHAIR:** Brandon Carey (Term 2022-2023)

Voting Members

Name	Unit	College	Position	Term
Won Jung Kim	Accounting	COB	At-Large	Fall 2020 - Sp 2023
Lauren Kelly	Design	A&L	At-Large	Fall 2020 - Sp 2023
Denys Brand	Psychology	SSIS	At-Large	Fall 2020 - Sp 2023
Matt Block (Sabbatical F22)	Physics & Astronomy	NSM	At-Large	Fall 2020 - Sp 2023
Rolando Lazaro	Physical Therapy	HHS	At-Large	Fall 2022 only
Brandon Carey	Philosophy	A&L	At-Large	Fall 2021 - Sp 2024
Ali Behzadan	Mathematics & Statistics	NSM	At-Large	Fall 2021 - Sp 2024
Amber Gonzalez	Undergraduate Studies in Education	COE	At-Large	Fall 2021 - Sp 2024
Tara Sharpp	Nursing	HHS	At-Large	Fall 2022 - Sp 2025
Raul Tadle	Economics	SSIS	At-Large	Fall 2022 - Sp 2025
Melissa	Library	LIB	At-Large	Fall 2022 - Sp 2025
Cardenas-Dow				
Alejandro Carrion	Graduate & Professional Studies	COE	At-Large	Fall 2022 - Sp 2025

Non-Voting/Ex-Officio Members

Name	Unit	Position	Term
Adam Rechs	Faculty Senate	Faculty Senate Chair	Fall 2022-Sp 2023
Tara Hardee	Division of Student	Assistant VP for	Fall 2022-Sp 2023
Teodoro	Affairs	Enrollment Management	
		& Student	
		Services/University	
		Registrar	
Steven Salcido	Division of Student	AVP for Student Services	Fall 2022-Sp 2023
	Affairs	and Enrollment	
		Management Systems	
Miesha Williams	Division of Student	Director, Academic	Fall 2022-Sp 2023
	Affairs	Advising	

Non-Voting/Ex-Officio Members continued

Name	Unit	Ex-Officio Position	Term
Jim German	Division of	Dean of Undergraduate	Fall 2022-Sp 2023
	Academic	Studies	
	Affairs		
Vacant	Division of	VP for Academic Affairs, or	Fall 2022-Sp 2023
	Academic	designee	
	Affairs		
Justin Hurst	Associated	ASI Representative - Graduate	Fall 2022-Sp 2023
	Students, Inc.		
Veronica	Associated	ASI Representative -	Fall 2022-Sp 2023
Boulos	Students, Inc.	Undergraduate	
Vacant	University Staff	USA Representative	Fall 2022-Sp 2023
	Assembly		

APC Liaison to Senate and University Committees

Name	Committee	Term
Ali Behzaden	Academic Standards Subcommittee	Fall 2022-Sp 2023
Amber Gonzalez	Readmission Subcommittee	Fall 2022-Sp 2023