

Academic Policies Committee 2023-2024

Updated 3/10/2024

COMMITTEE CHAIR: Raul Tadle – Term: Fall 2023 – Spring 2024

COMMITTEE VICE CHAIR: Brandon Carey – Term: Fall 2023 – Spring 2024

Voting Members

Name	Unit	College	Position	Term
Ali Behzadan	Mathematics & Statistics	NSM	At-Large	Fall 2021 – Sp 2024
Amber Gonzalez	Undergraduate Studies in Education	COE	At-Large	Fall 2021 – Sp 2024
Brandon Carey	Philosophy	A&L	At-Large	Fall 2021 – Sp 2024
Alejandro Carrion	Graduate & Professional Studies	COE	At-Large	Fall 2022 – Sp 2025
Melissa Cardenas-Dow	Library	LIB	At-Large	Fall 2022 – Sp 2025
Raul Tadle	Economics	SSIS	At-Large	Fall 2022 – Sp 2025
Tara Sharpp	Nursing	HHS	At-Large	Fall 2022 – Sp 2025
Jungyun Hur	Recreation, Parks & Tourism Administration	HHS	At-Large	Fall 2023 – Sp 2026
Hogan Hayes	English	A&L	At-Large	Fall 2023 – Sp 2026
Josh Rosa	Public Policy & Administration	SSIS	At-Large	Fall 2023 – Sp 2026
Vacant			At-Large	Fall 2023 - Sp 2026

Non-Voting/Ex-Officio Members

Name	Unit	Position	Term
Adam Rechs	Faculty Senate	Faculty Senate Chair	Fall 2023-Sp 2024
Tara Hardee	Division of Student	Assistant VP for	Fall 2023-Sp 2024
Teodoro	Affairs	Enrollment Management	
		& Student	
		Services/University	
		Registrar	
Steven Salcido	Division of Student	AVP for Student Services	Fall 2023-Sp 2024
	Affairs	and Enrollment	
		Management Systems	
Miesha Williams	Division of Student	Director for Academic	Fall 2023-Sp 2024
	Affairs	Advising	

Non-Voting/Ex-Officio Members continued

Name	Unit	Ex-Officio Position	Term
Jim German	Division of	Dean of Undergraduate	Fall 2023-Sp 2024
	Academic	Studies	
	Affairs		
Chevelle	Division of	Provost Designee, Dean of	Fall 2023-Sp 2024
Newsome	Academic	Graduate Studies	
	Affairs		
Bertha Vega	Associated	ASI Representative - Graduate	Fall 2023-Sp 2024
Castellanos	Students, Inc.		
Amera Frazee	Associated	ASI Representative -	Sp 2024
	Students, Inc.	Undergraduate	
Michelle Okada	University Staff	USA Representative	Fall 2023-Sp 2025
	Assembly		

APC Liaison to Senate and University Committees

Name	Committee	Term
Ali Behzadan	Academic Standards Subcommittee	Fall 2023-Sp 2024
Alejandro Carrion	Readmission Subcommittee	Fall 2023-Sp 2024