

Curriculum Policies Committee 2023-2024

Updated 3/22/2024

COMMITTEE CHAIR: Sharon Furtak – Term: Spring 2024

COMMITTEE VICE CHAIR: Chris Taylor – Term: Fall 2023 – Spring 2024

Voting Members

Name	Unit	College	Position	Term
Roslyn Roberts	Accounting	COB	At-Large	Fall 2021 – Sp 2024
Anthony Rivas	Graduate &	COE	At-Large	Fall 2021 – Sp 2024
	Professional			
	Studies			
Harry Theodorides	Kinesiology &	HHS	At-Large	Fall 2021 – Sp 2024
	Health Science			
Brendan Lindsay	History	A&L	At-Large	Fall 2022 – Sp 2025
Briana Zaragoza	Library	LIB	At-Large	Fall 2022 – Sp 2025
Theresa Abah	Gerontology	SSIS	At-Large	Fall 2022 – Sp 2025
Chris Taylor	Physics and	NSM	At-Large	Fall 2022 – Sp 2025
	Astronomy			
PJ Carlino	Design	A&L	At-Large	Fall 2023 – Sp 2026
Michael Mink	Public Health	HHS	At-Large	Fall 2023 – Sp 2026
Priscilla Isaac	Biological Sciences	NSM	At-Large	Fall 2023 – Sp 2026
Sharon Furtak	Psychology	SSIS	At-Large	Fall 2023 – Sp 2026

Non-Voting/Ex-Officio Members

Name	Unit	Ex-Officio Position	Term
Adam Rechs	Faculty Senate	Faculty Senate Chair	Fall 2023 - Sp. 2024
Chevelle Newsome	Division of	Dean	Fall 2023 - Sp. 2024
	Academic Affairs	Graduate Studies	
Jim German	Division of	Dean	Fall 2023 - Sp. 2024
	Academic Affairs	Undergraduate Studies	
Jessika Morrison	University Staff	USA Representative	Fall 2023 - Sp. 2025
	Assembly		
Tara Hardee	Division of Student	Assistant VP for	Fall 2023 - Sp. 2024
Teodoro	Affairs	Enrollment	
		Management &	
		Student	
		Services/University	
		Registrar	
Isabella Jimenez	Associated	ASI Representative	Fall 2023 - Sp. 2024
	Students, Inc.		
Ivan Anatoliy	Associated	ASI Representative	Fall 2023 - Sp. 2024
Yevchenko	Students, Inc.		

CPC Liaison to Senate and University Committees

Name	Committee	Term
Sharon Furtak	Academic Program Review Committee	Fall 2023 - Sp. 2024
Theresa Abah	Council on Preparation of School Personnel	Fall 2023 - Sp. 2024
Anthony Rivas	Curriculum Subcommittee	Fall 2023 - Sp. 2024