

2020 - 2021 AY

Executive Committee Minutes

Friday, June 19, 2020 3-4 pm, Zoom Approved: July 22, 2020

Call to Order:

Regular Meeting: 3:01 pm

Executive Session: Call to order at 3:02 pm. Adjournment at 3:10 pm

Roll Call:

Amber Gonzalez, Andrew Hertzoff, Anne Lindsay, De-Laine Cyrenne, Harry Theodorides, Harvey Stark, Jay Lee, Jeff Dym, Philip Flickinger, Susan Perez, Tracy Hamilton

Guests:

Academic Affairs: Provost Perez

President's Office: President Nelsen, Chief of Staff Smart

Agenda: Approved as published.

Minutes: May 28, 2020 approved.

From the Chair:

• Fall classes - On-line wait lists for virtual instruction: The Chair has reached out to VP Mills and will update Exec when more information is available.

Director of Academic Technology Search Committee – Faculty Representatives: The Executive Committee, acting on behalf of the Faculty Senate, approved the recommendation for Professors Rachel Clark and Samantha McClellan to serve on the Director of Academic Technology Search Committee. In the event that a representative needs to step down from the committee, alternate representatives are Professors Ghazan Khan and Jane Grabowski. This action will be placed on the first Senate agenda in the fall on the Consent Calendar – Consent Information.

Fall 2020 Campus Plan: The President provided an update on the plan. Feedback from Exec included: PPE in the classrooms, safety protocols including face to face vs virtual, the Library, when decisions will be made about Spring semester, student's needs regarding software.

From the Provost: The Provost provided the information that Sac State and UC Davis are working on a joint Doctorate in Power Engineering.

Adjourned: 4:30 pm