

Council on Preparation of School Personnel Subcommittee 2023-2024

Updated: 10/17/2023

Committee Chair: Mae Chaplin – Term: Fall 2023-Spring 2024 Committee Vice Chair: Araceli Feliz – Term: Fall 2023-Spring 2024

Voting Members

Name	Unit	College	Position	Term
Vacant		A&L	A&L Representative	Fall 2023 – Sp 2024
Chloe Burke	History	A&L	A&L Representative	Fall 2022 – Sp 2025
Mae Chaplin	Teaching Credentials	COE	Teaching Credential Representative	Fall 2023 – Sp 2026
Jenna Porter	Teaching Credentials	COE	Teaching Credential Chair	Fall 2022 – Sp 2024
Jean Gonsier-Gerdin	Teaching Credentials	COE	Teaching Credential Representative	Fall 2022 – Sp 2025
Araceli Feliz	Graduate & Professional Studies	COE	Graduate and Professional Studies Representative	Fall 2023 – Sp 2026
Sheri Hembree	Undergraduate Studies	COE	Undergraduate Studies Representative	Fall 2023 – Sp 2026
Craig Tacla	Kinesiology	HHS	HHS Kinesiology or Public Health Representative	Fall 2023 – Sp 2026
Kristen Munk	Nursing	HHS	HHS School of Nursing Representative	Fall 2022 – Sp 2025
Clint Collins	Biological Sciences	NSM	NSM Representative	Fall 2021 – Sp 2024
Jasdeep Pannu	Mathematics and Statistics	NSM	NSM Representative	Fall 2022 – Sp 2025
Kristin Van Gaasbeck	Liberal Studies	SSIS	SSIS Liberal Studies Program Representative	Fall 2023 – Sp 2026
Lynn Hanna	Family & Consumer Sciences	SSIS	SSIS Representative	Fall 2022 – Sp 2025
Anna Keck	Academic Programs	CCE	CCE Representative	Fall 2020 – Sp 2023
Vacant	Faculty Senate		At-Large – Faculty Senator	Fall 2023 – Sp 2026

Non-Voting/Ex-Officio Members

Name	Unit	Position	Term
Adam Rechs	Faculty Senate	Faculty Senate Chair	Fall 2023-Sp 2024
Elizabeth Christian	College of Education	COE Credential Analyst	Fall 2023-Sp 2024
Marya Endriga	College of Social Sciences and Interdisciplinary	SSIS Associate Dean	Fall 2023-Sp 2024
	Studies		
Shannon Datwyler	College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics	NSM Associate Dean (Interim)	Fall 2023-Sp 2024
Greg Shaw	College of Health and Human Services	HHS Associate Dean	Fall 2023-Sp 2024
Chevelle Newsome	Office of Graduate Studies	Dean of Graduate Studies	Fall 2023-Sp 2024
Melinda Wilson Ramey	College of Arts and Letters	A&L Associate Dean	Fall 2023-Sp 2024
Deidre Sessoms	College of Education	COE Associate Dean	Fall 2023-Sp 2024
Theresa Abah	Faculty Senate	Curriculum Policies Committee Liaison	Fall 2023-Sp 2024
Antonio Gutierrez-	Associated Students, Inc.	ASI Director or Designee	Fall 2023-Sp 2024
Estrada			