

General Education Course Review Subcommittee 2023-2024

Updated 10/17/2023

Committee Chair: Lauren Perry – Term: Fall 2023 – Spring 2024 Committee Vice Chair: Lee Simpson – Term: Fall 2023 – Spring 2024

Voting Members

Name	Unit	College	Position	Term
Emily Potts	Design	A&L	College Curriculum Committee	Fall 2021-Sp 2024
Lee Simpson	History	A&L	At-Large	Fall 2022-Sp 2025
Evren Eryilmaz	Information Systems and Business Analytics	СОВ	At-large	Fall 2022-Sp 2025
Vacant		СОВ	College Curriculum Committee	Fall 2021-Sp 2024
Angela Leslie	Undergraduate Studies	COE	College Curriculum Committee	Fall 2023-Sp 2026
Sheree	Undergraduate	COE	At-Large	Fall 2023-Sp 2025
Hembree	Studies			
Mohammed Eltayeb	Electrical & Electronic Engineering	ECS	At-Large	Fall 2021-Sp 2024
Vacant		ECS	College Curriculum Committee	Fall 2022-Sp 2025
Kim Chism Christine Hur	Criminal Justice Recreation, Parks &	HHS	College Curriculum Committee	Fall 2023 only
Christine Hui	Tourism Administration			Sp 2024 -Sp 2026
Jenny Wagner	Public Health	HHS	At-Large	Fall 2023-Sp 2026
Lauren Perry	Mathematics & Statistics	NSM	College Curriculum Committee	Fall 2021-Sp 2024
Vacant		NSM	At-Large	Fall 2020-Sp 2023
Bao Lo	Ethnic Studies	SSIS	At-Large	Fall 2021-Sp 2024
Raghuraman Trichur	Anthropology	SSIS	College Curriculum Committee	Fall 2023-Sp 2026

Non-Voting/Ex-Officio Members

Name	Unit	Position	Term
Adam Rechs	Faculty Senate	Faculty Senate Chair	Fall 2023-Sp 2024
James German	Office of Academic Affairs	Dean of Undergraduate Studies	Fall 2023-Sp 2024
Stephen Jones	GE/GRPC	GE/GRPC Liaison	Fall 2023-Sp 2024