

RESEARCH AND CREATIVE ACTIVITY AWARDS SUBCOMMITTEE MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF FEBRUARY 19, 2020

Approved: [date]

CALL TO ORDER:

The Chair called the meeting to order at 11:00 a.m.

ROLL CALL:

Roll was taken.

Voting Members: Sadaf Ashtari, Anna Harper, June Hee Kwon, Katherine McReynolds, Lisa Romero (absent), Abhijeet Shirsat, Nancy Sweet, Mahyar Zarghami

Non-Voting/Ex-Officio Members: Yvonne Harris (absent), Adam Rechs (absent)

GUESTS: Julie McGinty, Office of Research, Innovation, and Economic Development

OPEN FORUM & ANNOUNCEMENTS:

18/19 RCA Final Reports will be sent to the committee members within a week. Committee will finalize review standards at the next meeting.

APPROVAL OF THE AGENDA: Approved

APPROVAL OF THE MINUTES OF FEBRUARY 12, 2020: Approved

CONDUCT INTERVIEWS FOR THE UNIV. RSCA SENIOR AWARD

- Mona Siegel, College of Arts & Letters, Department of History
- Hakan Ozcelik, College of Business Administration

NEXT MEETING: Wednesday, February 26, 2020 (RSCA award deliberations)

ADJOURNMENT: The meeting was adjourned at 11:54 a.m.