

# RESEARCH AND CREATIVE ACTIVITY AWARDS SUBCOMMITTEE MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF FEBRUARY 26, 2020

Approved: [date]

#### **CALL TO ORDER:**

The Chair called the meeting to order at 11:01 a.m.

## **ROLL CALL:**

Roll was taken.

Voting Members: Sadaf Ashtari, Anna Harper, June Hee Kwon, Katherine McReynolds, Lisa Romero (absent), Abhijeet Shirsat (absent), Nancy Sweet, Mahyar Zarghami

Non-Voting/Ex-Officio Members: Yvonne Harris (absent), Adam Rechs (absent)

GUESTS: Julie McGinty, Office of Research, Innovation, and Economic Development

#### **OPEN FORUM & ANNOUNCEMENTS:**

None

**APPROVAL OF THE AGENDA:** Approved, with additional item to discuss the review process for the 18/19 RCA Final Reports.

APPROVAL OF THE MINUTES OF FEBRUARY 19, 2020: Approved

**DELIBERATION AND SELECTION OF AWARDEES OF BOTH THE EARLY-CAREER AND SENIOR RSCA AWARDS** Discussed the Early-Career finalists and votes were submitted through anonymous ballots. Arturo Baiocchi was selected by majority vote.

Discussed the Senior finalists and votes were submitted through anonymous ballots. Mona Siegel was selected by majority vote.

## **DISCUSSION OF 18/19 RCA REPORT REVIEW PROCESS**

Committee members have been assigned 18/19 RCA Final Reports to review. Everyone should review and send any reports that they want the full committee to review to Kathie by March 11<sup>th</sup>. The committee will discuss these reports at the meeting on March 18<sup>th</sup>.

**NEXT MEETING:** Wednesday, March 11, 2020 (Approve final RCA Awards list)

**ADJOURNMENT:** The meeting was adjourned at 11:40 a.m.