

UNIVERSITY APPOINTMENT, RETENTION, TENURE AND PROMOTION COMMITTEE 2015-2016

Monday, February 1, 2016 3:00 – 5:00 pm, California Suite, Union

MEMBERS

Smile Dube, Economics (SSIS)
Marya Endriga, Psychology (SSIS)
Leilani Hall, Library
Marlyn Jones, Criminal Justice (HHS)
John LaRocco, Management (CBA) (Chair)
Randolph Mayes, Philosophy (A&L) (Vice Chair)

Bridget Parsh, Nursing (HHS) Miles Roberts, Geography (NSM)

Jana Noel (EDU)

Vacant (ECS)
Vacant (Counseling)

NON-VOTING/EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS

Sylvester Bowie, Faculty Senate Kathy Garcia, Faculty Senate Christine Lovely, Human Resources

Vacant (ASI)

AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Approval of the Agenda
- 3. Announcements
- 4. Approval of the Minutes December 7, 2015 Attachment: <u>UARTP 15/16-20</u>
- 5. Model for Distribution of Promotion Funds for Spring 2016 Proposed Memo

Attachment: UARTP 15/16-21

6. Deadlines for WPAFs for 2016-2017 Academic Year – Proposed Memo

Attachment: UARTP 15/16-22

7. Electronic submissions of WPAFs Time Certain: 4:15 pm

a. Pilot Project

Guest: Mike Lee, Interim Provost

- 8. Notice to Units of Deadline for Submitting ARTP Policy Revisions
 - a. Call for Amendment of ARTP Policies and Procedures to Govern Academic Year 2016-2017 Attachment: <u>UARTP 15/16-23</u>
 - b. Guidelines (provided separately)
 - c. Transmittal Form (provided separately)

- 9. Counseling Unit Members
 - a. Unit ARTP Policy
 - b. Current Evaluation Cycle
 - c. Development of Future Policy
- 9. Subcommittee Reports and Action
- 10. Composition of U-ARTP Committee
 - a. Probationary Faculty
 - b. Counseling Member
 - c. Representative by Population (Statistics)
 - d. Election
- 11. Pending Unit Documents
- 12. Other Business
- 13. Adjournment