

UNIVERSITY APPOINTMENT, RETENTION, TENURE AND PROMOTION COMMITTEE 2015-2016

Monday, April 4, 2016 3:00 – 5:00 pm, California Suite, Union

MEMBERS

Smile Dube, Economics (SSIS) Marya Endriga, Psychology (SSIS) Leilani Hall, Library Marlyn Jones, Criminal Justice (HHS) John LaRocco, Management (CBA) (Chair) Randolph Mayes, Philosophy (A&L) (Vice Chair)

NON-VOTING/EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS

Sylvester Bowie, Faculty Senate Kathy Garcia, Faculty Senate Jana Noel (EDU) Bridget Parsh, Nursing (HHS) Miles Roberts, Geography (NSM) Vacant (ECS) Vacant (Counseling)

Jake Hurley, Human Resources Vacant (ASI)

AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Approval of the Agenda
- 3. Announcements
- 4. Approval of the Minutes March 7, 2016
- 5. HR update
- 6. Post Tenure Review
 - a. CBA Section 15.35
 - b. UARTP Policy Section 9.06
 - c. Draft Amendments
- 7. Subcommittee Reports and Action
- 8. UARTP Policy Sections 6.06 and 6.08: Expedited Unit Document Approval Procedure
- **10. Depository for ARTP Documents**
- 11. Electronic submissions of WPAF's
 - a. Pilot Project
- 12. Documents Pending in Units
- 13. Other Business
- 14. Adjournment

Attachment: UARTP 15/16-25