

## University Appointment, Retention, Tenure and Promotion Committee 2015-2016

Monday, April 18, 2016 3:00 – 5:00 pm, California Suite, Union

## **MEMBERS**

Smile Dube, Economics (SSIS)
Marya Endriga, Psychology (SSIS)
Leilani Hall, Library
Marlyn Jones, Criminal Justice (HHS)
John LaRocco, Management (CBA) (Chair)
Randolph Mayes, Philosophy (A&L) (Vice Chair)

Jana Noel (EDU) Bridget Parsh, Nursing (HHS) Miles Roberts, Geography (NSM)

Vacant (ECS)
Vacant (Counseling)

## NON-VOTING/EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS

Sylvester Bowie, Faculty Senate Kathy Garcia, Faculty Senate Jake Hurley, Human Resources Vacant (ASI)

## AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Approval of the Agenda
- 3. Announcements
- 4. Approval of the Minutes April 4, 2016 Attachment: <u>UARTP 15/16-26</u>
- 5. HR update
- 6. Post Tenure Review Guest: Jason Cowell, CFA Representative 3:00 pm
  - a. CBA Section 15.35
  - b. UARTP Policy Section 9.06
  - c. Draft Amendments
- 7. Subcommittee Reports and Action
- 8. Depository for ARTP Documents
- 9. Electronic submissions of WPAF's
  - a. Pilot Project
- 10. Documents Pending in Units
- 12. Other Business
- 13. Adjournment