

UNIVERSITY APPOINTMENT, RETENTION, TENURE AND PROMOTION COMMITTEE 2015-2016

Monday, October 5, 2015 3:00 – 5:00 pm, Tahoe 1010

MEMBERS

Forrest Davis, Teaching Credential (EDU) Smile Dube, Economics (SSIS) Marya Endriga, Psychology (SSIS) Leilani Hall, Library Marlyn Jones, Criminal Justice (HHS) John LaRocco, Management (CBA) (Chair)

NON-VOTING/EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS

Sylvester Bowie, Faculty Senate Kathy Garcia, Faculty Senate Randolph Mayes, Philosophy (A&L) (Vice Chair) Jana Noel, Teaching Credentials (EDU) Bridget Parsh, Nursing (HHS) Miles Roberts, Geography (NSM) Vacant (ECS) Vacant (Counseling)

Alan Honeycutt, Human Resources Vacant (ASI)

AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Approval of the Agenda
- 3. Approval of Minutes September 21, 2015 Attachment: UARTP 15/16-11.
- 4. Review, Editing and Modifications to ARTP Policy Guest: David Wagner Time Certain: 3:05 p.m.
- 5. Amendments to UARTP Policy Section 6.06 and Section 6.08
 - a. Revised Proposed Amendments to Section 6.06 Attachment: UARTP 15/16-12
 - **b.** Section 6.08 revision Attachment: <u>UARTP 15/16-13</u>
- 6. Electronic Submission of WPAFs a. Status Report

7. Composition of U-ARTP Committee

- a. Probationary Faculty
- b. Counseling Member
- c. Representative by Population (Statistics)
- d. Student Member
- e. Election
- 8. Subcommittee Reports and Action
- 9. Other Business
- 10. Adjournment