

UNIVERSITY APPOINTMENT, RETENTION, TENURE AND PROMOTION COMMITTEE 2015-2016

Monday, December 7, 2015 3:00 – 5:00 pm, Capitol Room, Union

MEMBERS

Smile Dube, Economics (SSIS) Marya Endriga, Psychology (SSIS) Leilani Hall, Library Marlyn Jones, Criminal Justice (HHS) John LaRocco, Management (CBA) (Chair) Randolph Mayes, Philosophy (A&L) (Vice Chair)

NON-VOTING/EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS

Sylvester Bowie, Faculty Senate Kathy Garcia, Faculty Senate Jana Noel, Graduate and Professional Studies (EDU) Bridget Parsh, Nursing (HHS) Miles Roberts, Geography (NSM) Vacant (ECS) Vacant (EDU) Vacant (Counseling)

Vacant, Human Resources Vacant, Associated Students, Inc.

AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Approval of the Agenda
- 3. Announcements
- 4. Approval of the Minutes November 16, 2015 Attachment: UARTP 15/16-19
- 5. Pending Unit Documents
- 6. Evaluation Criteria for Counselors/Counselors' Policy Time Certain 4:00 p.m. Guests: VP Mills, Student Affairs and Jason Conwell, California Faculty Association
- 7. Subcommittee Reports and Action
- 8. Composition of UARTP Committee
 - a. Probationary Faculty
 - b. Counseling Member
 - c. Representative by Population (Statistics)
 - d. Student Member
 - e. Election
- 9. Electronic Submission of WPAFs.
- 10. Other Business
- 11. Adjournment