Election of Temporary Faculty Senators and Alternates

The Constitution of the Faculty of Sacramento State provides for four at-large members of the Faculty Senate to be nominated and elected to represent the Temporary Faculty and two alternates (who may act for any of the four temporary faculty representatives).    


  • Vacant: Fall 2017 – Spring 2018
  • Vacant: Fall 2017 – Spring 2018
  • Vacant: Fall 2017 – Spring 2019
  • De-Laine Cyrenne, Psychology (SSIS): Fall 2017 – Spring 2019 


  • Vacant: Fall 2017 – Spring 2018
  • Vacant: Fall 2017 – Spring 2019

Qualifications: Each nominee must hold a Temporary Faculty appointment and be teaching at least six units during the semester in which the election is conducted. To remain eligible to hold office, a representative or alternate of the temporary faculty shall hold an appointment from the University to no fewer than six (6) WTU's during each semester of the prescribed term of office. 

Term of Service:  Two-years

Fall 2017 Election:  The annual recruitment period is spring semester.  Due to the number of vacancies, a special election is being held fall 2017.  The election will be conducted electronically.

  • Nominations Period: October 9 through October 23, 2017
  • Election Period: October 24 through November 8, 2017  

Process for Nomination:  Each candidate needs to complete a Nomination Petition signed by six temporary faculty members. Candidates are encouraged, but not required, to submit a brief statement (maximum length of 200 words) to be included on the ballot.  The statement of interest must be submitted as a Word document.

Nominations are due by Monday, October 23, 2017 to Kathy Garcia, Senate Analyst, at kathy.garcia@csus.edu

Click here for the Call for Nominations and Nomination Petition.