2020 Recognition Program

Staff Peer to Peer Awards

The Staff Peer to Peer Awards portion of ABA's recognition program allows ABA staff to recognize the work of their colleagues. Awards are presented in the following categories: Customer Engagement, Positive Attitude, Subject Matter Expert, Creativity, and Team Player. Awardees are recommended to the Vice President by a selection team, comprised of 2019 award recipients. This year's selection team included:

- Kimberly Holmberg, Financial Services
- Ivan Zarate, Financial Services
- Zeny Buenaventura, Facilities Management
- Jack Gonzalez, Human Resources
- Mashariki Lawson, Audit and Consulting Services
- Jeffrey Reinl, Police Department
- Diana Lynch, Budget Planning and Administration
- Meysee Vang, Risk Management Services

2020 Staff Peer Award Nominees:

Customer Engagement: Brittini Collins, Christopher Ponder, Jeff Glisan, Nayeli Gonzalez, Nai Saeteurn, Meysee Vang

Positive Attitude: Christine Hall, Nayeli Gonzalez, Charlie King, Chris Marolla, Brent Moffatt, Christopher Ponder, Ashley Yu

Subject Matter Expert: Sarah Laird, Suzanne Rivera, Sagan Bachtold, Edelsa Corpuz, Edna Flores,

Theresa Graham, Tyler Harris, Kimberly Holmberg

Creativity: Janie Mutchler, Jody Butcher, Scott Christian, Julin Chum

Team Player: Danessa Quintos, Michael Hendren, Sagan Bachtold, Dawn Cooper, Theresa Graham, Melissa Kepler, Charlie King, Joey Lum, Janie Mutchler, Linda Robles

2020 Staff Peer Award Winner:

Customer Engagement: Brittini Collins and Christopher Ponder Positive Attitude: Christine Hall Subject Matter Expert: Sarah Laird and Suzanne Rivera Creativity: Janie Mutchler Team Player: Danessa Quintos and Michael Hendren

Leadership Peer Awards Valued Staff

ABA's Valued Staff award recognizes staff professionals who contribute to the success of ABA initiatives; demonstrated values of leadership, teamwork, ethics and integrity; and/or excel in the provision of quality of service or productivity. Award recipients are nominated by Management Council members and selected by the Vice President.

Winners of Valued Staff

Mark Perry Mackenzie Martin Sarah Raczkowski Katie Ragle Mike Kramer Scott Christian Scott 'Jumpy' Gephart

Team

Team Awards recognize teams for accomplishing a common assignment, project, process or service improvement made towards ABA and University goals. This year we recognized three teams:

Accounting Services Team

LaVerne Simmons-Barnett	Nico
Nicole Sharkey	Roby
Hai Ly	Pang
Jennifer Barrett	Sher
Stephanie Avery	Hanr
Michael Gill	Krist
Kristin Hillman	Deni
Elias Misker	

Nicole Chacon Robyn Pitts Pang Xiong-Moua Sherry Moore Hannah Keeshan Kristy Lee Denise Morgan

The ABA Welcome Center Team

Tony Lucas – Business Administrative Services Tania Nunez – Facilities Management Jeff Dierking – UTAPS Freddy Orozco – UTAPS Victor Takahashi - Facilities Management Kevin Reddell – Information and Resource Technology Bill Macriss – Student Affairs Maggie Hansen – Student Affairs Camellia Sahm – Space Management

Facilities Management Re-Alignment Team

Frances Palu - Office of VP/CFO	Denisse Garcia - Office of VP/CFO
Sarah Raczkowski – Facilities Management	Mackenzie Martin – Human Resources
Lolita Lueras – Human Resources	Dorthea Johnson - Facilities Management
Amy Baquera - Human Resources	

Leadership Peer to Peer

Leadership Peer to Peer Awards recognizes ABA Management Council members who is esteemed by their colleagues for contributions to ABA or University goals, service, teamwork, innovation, process improvement, advancement, communication, or the development of a model practice.

Winners of Leadership Peer to Peer

Darlene Edelman Adell Seibles Daryn Ockey Nicole Rogers Ray Keck