2022 Recognition Program

Staff Peer to Peer Awards

The Staff Peer to Peer Awards portion of ABA's recognition program allows ABA staff to recognize the work of their colleagues. Awards are presented in the following categories: Customer Engagement, Positive Attitude, Subject Matter Expert, Creativity, and Team Player.

Awardees are recommended to the Vice President by a selection team, comprised of 2021 award recipients. This year's selection team included:

- Keith Delle
- Luiz Diaz
- Joe Reynolds
- Matthew Kurtz
- Kevin Mackey
- Regeena Lewis
- Alredo Machuca

2022 Staff Peer Award Nominees:

Customer Engagement: Desirae Arzate, Lolita Lueras, Tomas Ramos, Michael Hendren, Chardik Teves, Laura Gonzalez, Priscilla Llamas, Winnie Kyalwazie, Kayleigh Plank, Kristin Hillman, Karla Rodriguez, Matthew Hurtz, Sarah Laird, Ivan Zarate, Erin Smith, Regeena Lewis, Michael Eisner, Erika Parodi, Luis Diaz, Hernando Esteban, Donald Gaspar, Kim Holmberg, Florence Dew, Michelle Adams, Suzzanne Castaneda, Matt Iwasa, Dominador Reclusado, Scott Flack

Positive Attitude: Tatiana Robertson, Dave Philips, Yao Saechao, Mel Ardelean, Jennifer German, Kristin Hillman, Steven Colson, Danessa Quintos, Jeanne Brewster, Nicole Rogers, Felicia Forte, Lori King, Donald Gaspar, Suzzanne Castaneda, Diana Nimmo, Clarita Casipit, Scott Flack

Subject Matter Expert: Dante Jadavi, Ed Foster, William Whitehead, Diana Lynch, Allen Solliven, Kevin Pargett, Sagan Bachtold, Suzanne Flores, Christian Borrego, Kim Holmberg, Jennifer Barnett, Sarah David, Robert "Bob" Bartley, Theresa Graham, Rocke Bauhofer, Erin Smith, Nicole Chacon, Matthew Kurtz, Brian Geimer, Valerie Kessler, Al Trone, Sarah Hansen, Tomas Ramos, Sarah Laird, Christopher Dorhs

Creativity: Timothy Arkebauer, Keith Delle, Velinda Ross, Dan Kolb

Team Player: Hoai Nguyen, Kevin Wagner, Arturo Perez Jr., Danessa Quintos, Justin Smith, Jesse Smith, Michael Gill, Matthew Kurtz, Dante Jadavi, Jeff Vargas, Suzzanne Rivera, Ashley Reynolds, Isidro Versola, Julin Chum, Brenda Louie, Thanh (Peter) Ho, Tomas Ramos, Kevin Wilhite, Kristin Hillman, Don Nahhas, Tim Davis, Showntia Varner, Jose Camaclang, Scott Flack, Dan Kolb

2022 Staff Peer Award Winner:

Customer Engagement: Desirae Arzate, Scott Flack Positive Attitude: Yao Saechao, Jeanne Brewster, Clarita Casipit Subject Matter Expert: Dante Jadavi, Diana Lynch Creativity: Velinda Ross Team Player: Danessa Quintos, Kristin Hillman

Leadership Peer Awards

Valued Staff

ABA's Valued Staff award recognizes staff professionals who contribute to the success of ABA initiatives; demonstrated values of leadership, teamwork, ethics and integrity; and/or excel in the provision of quality of service or productivity. Award recipients are nominated by Management Council members and selected by the Vice President.

Winners of Valued Staff

Hai Ly Chardik Teves Jeanne Brewster Tomas Ramos Zitlaly Marin Priscilla Llamas-McKaughan

Team

Team Awards recognize teams for accomplishing a common assignment, project, process, or service improvement made towards ABA and University goals. This year we recognized four teams:

Winners of Team Awards

Human Resources - Employment Services Sacramento State Police Officers Facilities Management - Day Shift - Custodial Procurement & Contract Services

Leadership Peer to Peer

Leadership Peer to Peer Awards recognizes ABA Management Council members who is esteemed by their colleagues for contributions to ABA or University goals, service, teamwork, innovation, process improvement, advancement, communication, or the development of a model practice.

Winners of Leadership Peer to Peer Award

Camellia Sahm Christina Lofthouse Greg Paul Michelle Dungca Todd Dangott

Resiliency

These team members have shown an exceptional level of resilience over the last year. They exhibit the components of resiliency: competence, confidence, connection, character, contribution, coping and control in one of the most trying and challenging years of our lifetimes.

Winners of Resiliency Award

Nicole Sharkey Colin Yates Sarah Hansen Christine Hall