# 2019 Recognition Program

## ABA Recognition Program

## Staff Peer to Peer Awards

The Staff Peer to Peer Awards portion of ABA's recognition program allows ABA staff to recognize the work of their colleagues. Awards are presented in the following categories:

Customer Engagement, Creativity, Team Player, Positive Attitude, and Subject Matter Expert.

Awardees are recommended to the vice president by a selection team, many of whom were 2018 award recipients. This year's selection team included:

Nicolae Ardelean, Frances Palu, Norman Kwong, Luis Ramirez, Glen Boehl, Sarah David, Matthew Smith, Don Nahhas, Nayeli Gonzalez, Vincent Burton, and Sarah Raczkowski.

#### 2019 Staff Peer to Peer Award Recipients:

#### **Team Player**



#### **Team Player**



**Meysee Vang** 

Diana Lynch

## **Subject Matter Expert**



Theresa Graham

#### **Positive Attitude**



Mashariki Lawson-Cook

## **Subject Matter Expert**



**Jeffrey Reinl** 

#### **Positive Attitude**



Ivan Zarate

#### Creativity



**Customer Engagement** 



Kim Holmberg

Jack Gonzalez

Not Pictured Above: Zeny Buenaventura, Customer Engagement-

#### 2019 Staff Peer Award Nominees:

Creativity: Kim Holmberg, Dawn Cooper, Pang Xiong-Moua

**Positive Attitud**e: Ivan Zarate, Mashariki Lawson-Cook, Jesus Gutierrez, Lori Harrison, Nicole Rogers, Deaundria (Dede) Brooks-Moore, Frances Palu, Richard Mikeworth, Michael Eisner, Showntia Varner, Kristin Hillman, Brent Moffatt, Candace Ensley, Rahquel Moreno

**Customer Engagement:** Jack Gonzalez, Zeny Buenaventura, Jeff Glisan, Isidro Versola, Sanchez Sam, Nina Delgado, Ivan Zarate, Shannon McDonald, Michael Gill, Jimmy Madsen

**Subject Matter Expert:** Theresa Graham, Jeffrey Reinl, Chris Wessendorf, Suzanne Rivera, Diana Cook, Galina Grigoryan, Clarita Casipit, Jennifer Barrett, Terrance Friend, Erin Weyand

**Team Player:** Diana Lynch, Meysee Vang, Luis Ramirez, Helen Hamlett, Jeff Glisan, Jack Gonzalez, Michael Hendren, Suzanne Bracamonte, Richard Caguiat

# Leadership Peer Awards

## Valued Staff

ABA's Valued Staff award recognizes a staff professional who contribute to the success of ABA initiatives; demonstrated values of leadership, teamwork, ethics and integrity; and/or excel in the provision of quality of service or productivity. Award recipient are nominated by Management Council members.





**Robert Bartley** 



**Baron Marsh** 



Nina Delgado



Johnathan Davis

#### Team

Team Awards recognize teams for accomplishing a common assignment, project, process or service improvement made towards ABA and University goals. This year we recognized three teams:



#### University Foundation at Sacramento State Team

**Recipients:** Gina Curry, Leah Davis, LaVerne Simmons-Barnett, Nicole Sharkey, Michael Gill, Monica Flood, Caryl Vickers-Harper, Elena Larson, Dawn Cooper, John Guion, Dale Clack, Showntia Varner, Nicole Chacon, Daljit Khangura, Emily Chu, Lani Nguyen, Michael Calvillo, Cheryl Stone, Debbie Ross, Larry Kushman, Sandy Siu, Tony Eriquez, Dung Nguyen, Mari Owen, Jackie Morris-Henderson, Kenneth Soto, Ryan Artis, Lisa Woodard-Mink, Russell Wyatt, Jeanie Krieger, Marisa Rollin

#### **Concur Travel Implementation Team**



Recipients: Daljit Khangura, Dan Biondi, Greg Porter, Hai Ly, Marc Fox, Russell Wyatt, Sarah David, Sarah Hansen, Seima Peck, Dolores Ortiz



**Athletics Grounds Team** 

Recipients: Glen Boehl, Mike Castanon, Luis Sanchez, Juan Marquez, Johnathan Davis, Dale Knorr

#### Leadership Peer to Peer

Leadership Peer to Peer Awards recognize an ABA Management Council member who is esteemed by their colleagues for contributions to ABA or University goals, service, teamwork, innovation, process improvement, advancement, communication, or the development of a model practice.



Tania Nunez



Scott Oleinik





Gary Rosenblum

**Tony Lucas** 

Not Pictured Above: LaVerne Simmons-Barnett