

TOPIC: AB 1887 Travel Ban Reminder

DATE: December 13, 2022

TO: Campus Business Partners, Deans, Associate Deans, Department Chairs, Directors, and Managers

FROM: Sarah Hansen, Accounts Payable & Travel Manager

Accounts Payable & Travel (AP) would like to remind you that the CSU is restricted from funding travel to states banned by the AB 1887 law. The CSU is prohibited from approving state-funded or state-sponsored travel to these states.

University Print has created the attached map for your reference. Please post in your office areas for all travelers to see. We hope this visual reminder is helpful. Green means GO, Red means NO!

All states under the travel restrictions:

| Alabama | Georgia | Kansas | Montana | Ohio | Tennessee |
|----------|---------|-------------|----------------|----------------|---------------|
| Arizona | Idaho | Kentucky | North Carolina | South Carolina | Utah |
| Arkansas | Indiana | Louisiana | North Dakota | South Dakota | West Virginia |
| Florida | Iowa | Mississippi | Oklahoma | Texas | |

Exceptions to the travel prohibitions may be granted (https://oag.ca.gov/ab1887). Travelers are required to document any exceptions on their travel request and/or travel expense documentation.

Please be aware University Paid Travel credit cards are <u>NOT ALLOWED</u> to be used for any travel to a banned state, this includes using Concur to make travel arrangements.

Contact Information:

If you have any questions or concerns about this notice, please contact Accounts Payable & Travel, <u>sacstatetravel@csus.edu</u>, ext. 86476.



