# 2021 Recognition Program

## Staff Peer to Peer Awards

The Staff Peer to Peer Awards portion of ABA's recognition program allows ABA staff to recognize the work of their colleagues. Awards are presented in the following categories: Customer Engagement, Positive Attitude, Subject Matter Expert, Creativity, and Team Player.

Awardees are recommended to the Vice President by a selection team, comprised of 2020 award recipients. This year's selection team included:

- Janie Mutchler
- Christine Hall
- Sarah Laird
- Suzanne Rivera
- Michael Hendren
- Danessa Quintos

#### 2021 Staff Peer Award Nominees:

**Customer Engagement:** Keith Delle, Luis Diaz, Kim Holmberg, Matt Mason, Mike Williams, Ivan Zarate, Suzzanne Castaneda

Positive Attitude: Issac Vanderweil, Joe Reynolds, Keith Delle, Matthew Kurtz

Subject Matter Expert: Ed Foster, Hai Ly, Josh Keyawa, Keith Delle, Kevin Mackey, Meuy Saechao, Regeena Lewis

Creativity: Keith Delle, Sarah Laird

**Team Player:** Leah Davis, Keith Delle, Ruth Hansen, Younes Ibraham, La Torria Jones, Alfredo Machuca, Luis Ramirez

#### 2021 Staff Peer Award Winner:

Customer Engagement: Luis Diaz Positive Attitude: Joe Reynolds, Matthew Kurtz Subject Matter Expert: Kevin Mackey, Regeena Lewis Creativity: Keith Delle Team Player: Alfredo Machuca

## Leadership Peer Awards

### Valued Staff

ABA's Valued Staff award recognizes staff professionals who contribute to the success of ABA initiatives; demonstrated values of leadership, teamwork, ethics and integrity; and/or excel in the provision of quality of service or productivity. Award recipients are nominated by Management Council members and selected by the Vice President.

#### Winners of Valued Staff

Josh Neri Sagan Bachtold Clarita Casipit Paul Skrinie

#### Team

Team Awards recognize teams for accomplishing a common assignment, project, process, or service improvement made towards ABA and University goals. This year we recognized four teams:

#### Winners of Team Awards

COVID Student Payments Team Library Lighting Project Team Police Department Dispatchers Pandemic Classroom Preparedness Leadership Team

#### Leadership Peer to Peer

Leadership Peer to Peer Awards recognizes ABA Management Council members who is esteemed by their colleagues for contributions to ABA or University goals, service, teamwork, innovation, process improvement, advancement, communication, or the development of a model practice.

#### Winners of Leadership Peer to Peer Award

Gina Curry Steve Leland Margaret Hwang Caryl Vickers-Harper Erik Skall

### Resiliency

These team members have shown an exceptional level of resilience over the last year. They exhibit the components of resiliency: competence, confidence, connection, character, contribution, coping and control in one of the most trying and challenging years of our lifetimes.

#### Winners of Resiliency Award

Freddy Orozco Tim Davis Randy Davis