Faculty Awards



  • Associate Professor Shelly Duff, Department of Design, received a merit award for her entry, “2015 Solar Decathlon.”


  • The prestigious 2014-15 Livingston Lecture—“Are Two Heads Better than One? Collaboration and Coalition of Minds”—was presented by Mark Stoner, a longtime professor of the Department of Communication Studies.

  • Professor Nigel Poor, Department of Design, was a recipient of the Community Journalism award from the Society of Professional Journalists for her work on “The San Quentin Prison Report Radio Project,” a collaboration with incarcerated men at San Quentin State Prison. Professor Poor also received a fellowship with Blade of Glass for her work with the community.

  • The College was the recipient of the Arts & Business Council of Sacramento’s Prelude Award for Art/Business Partnership for collaboration with the Crocker Art Museum.

  • Professor Doug Rice, Department of English, was the 2014-15 recipient of Sacramento State’s Outstanding Scholarly Achievement Award.

  • Professor Catherine Turrill, chair of the Department of Art, was selected as the recipient of the Yvonne Captain Faculty Award for Outstanding Contributions to International Education. Phi Beta Delta, the Honor Society for International Scholars, awards the honor annually.

  • Governor Brown appointed Dr. Bernice Bass de Martinez, chair of the Department of World Languages & Literatures, to the California Board of Vocational Nursing and Psychiatric Technicians in May 2015. 

Back to Grants, Awards & Funded Projects

Grants | Awards | Funded Projects